We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Nearby Hotels
$129
$121
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi(Novi)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Detroit Novi(Novi)(Great Value!)
$137
$111
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
330
158
35
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
158
35
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmovie theaterfountain walkbusiness or pleasureroom was cleandefinitely stay here againthe staff was greattwelve oaks mallbreakfast staffpleasant stayroom servicewould highly recommend this hotelnovi arealots of restaurantsconvenient locationfront desk staffrestaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 546 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Great stay, clean facility and rooms. Staff was friendly (there is a diffrence in northern hospitality and southern hospitality) on a northern hospitality scale.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeitaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Newer hotel - good breakfast bar. Also desk staff (late night) was very helpful in utilization of the business/data area. Printer was temporarily out of order, and without asking, he offered to get directions and print out for me at the front desk. Very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milligan2009grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I only stayed at his hotel for 1 night. The room was nice and clean. Bed is comfortable - definitely Hilton garden inn signature bed. There's microvae and fridge in the room. Breakfast was ok - a typical Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel iteself is located close by Thousand Oak Mall and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. I definitely will stay at this hotel again if the price is right. I booked thru the hhonors website since the cheapest rate was thru Advance Purchase. Will be staying there again next month. Since it's summer time, so there are a lot of constructions around the area. Hopefully by Sept/Oct will be done. Overal it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leilani07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The Hilton Garden Inn in Novi is the best value in the Detroit Metro area. The hotel is about 1 year old, so it is very clean and in good repair. The staff is also extremely friendly. It is a "typical" Hilton Garden - which has a lot of appeal. I had a few special requests which the staff handled without fail. The hotel is located near shopping and restaurants, which made it very convenient. It is also near the freeway, but beware that the onramp to I-96 East (towards Detroit) is closed for construction.

Overall, this was an excellent hotel at an extremely good price. (I booked directly on the Hilton Honors web site, with the AAA discount.) My plan is to stay here on future visits to Detroit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Husker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

The Hilton Garden Inn Novi seems nice until you begin to settle-in. I was there for Fourth of July weekend (two nights) to attend a family reunion nearby. Quite a bit of my family stayed there during that weekend. At least three rooms that I know of, all on the fourth floor, had cleanliness issues. Upon checking-in: one room hadn't been vacuumed and who know what else was left out (Bits of food were on the floor. A complaint was made and the woman at the front desk made it out to be no big deal. She had a "why are you complaining about that?" attitude.); another room had a filthy bathroom (my brother put in a complaint, then bought some cleaner and cleaned the bathroom himself). In my room I noticed a number of hairs in the bed obviously not mine. The same morning, I grabbed a towel only to find long blond hairs attached to it. I went to use the hairdryer and found what appeared to be hairs from the same head hanging off the back filter. This all lead me to believe that they do not change the towels out, maybe even the sheets, between guests. Also, most if not all hotels have a second go-round of maid service if they did not service your room on the first go. This one does, however, the room was not cleaned. They say to put towels you want taken away on the floor, I did. They were still there when I returned that evening. Their idea of making the bed is taking the comforter and throwing it over the disheveled sheets and sloppily stacking the pillows. Too many cleanliness issues and poor customer service. Needless to say, when we have family gatherings in Novi, we will avoid the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews