We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As mentioned, Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Staying here for three nights right now. Average hotel facility. There is a small pool, small gym (dumbells only for resistance training), laundry facilities, good sized parking lot, good location, good wifi connection.
Room was standard. I didn't like the fact that the doors were very tight/noisy. We were afraid that our child would wake up everytime someone came in the room or used the washroom (room 111).
The hotel really shines on service by the staff. You can tell that the management is doing a good job here. They staff have been helpful with many requests and advice.
The location is near the 12 Oaks crossing shopping/entertainment area (Chuck E Cheese for kids!) and teh 12 Oaks shopping mall.
The only thing that would have my stay perfect would have been complimentary breakfast (i'm used to hampton inn!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 501 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

From the moment you walk in the door you feel as though you have arrived at a beach resort. Coastal blue and taupe color everywhere. Very soothing. Customer service was top-notch!!! Everyone there went above and beyond to assist our family as well as many others staying at the hotel during our stay. Breakfast was wonderful. Fresh, hot, and plentiful. Our room was clean to perfection. If you are in the detroit area this is a must stay! The only con is at ALL HILTON GARDEN INN HOTELS they have memory foam beds. They are brick hard. But when you wake up in the morning you feel good and well rested because your body conforms to the foam. So if your looking for that plush fall in to feathers type of bed...this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOSHEM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

It's the third year in a row that I stay at this hotel when I visi the Novi area for bussiness and I'm glad to say that every time it's just better.The staff is always kind and supportive and ready to help you whit every single detail.

Breakfast is a top and the dinner staff makes you feel welcome and at home. Every year I go back to Novi, I'll plan to stay in there.

If I can have a constructive comment it is that the need to improve the sound reduction walls because sometimes when there are kids around running you can feel like they are next to you in the room.

Room Tip: All rooms I've stayed in are high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel_Gecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your review –. I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience and cannot wait to host you when your travel plans bring you back to Novi in the future.

Bill Holper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this location when visiting our daughter in the area. The hotel is very clean, beds are very comfortable and overall the hotel is quiet. We were concerned about noise when one evening we saw a hotel birthday party being held down the hall from us. However, we did not hear any noise after 10:00. Very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. All areas were very clean and looked beautiful. The hamburger ordered off the menu is EXCELLENT! We were in town for an international convention and this was an excellent location - right in the middle of everything we wanted to see and do. The only thing I would change would be to take a firmer pillow with me - the pillows were a bit fluffy for my taste and I needed something to prop me up better. Overall, I rate this facility an EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton. Garden Inn Novi. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Detroit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were in Detroit, Michigan for a convention & stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at Novi, Michigan. Our stay was very enjoyable & any questions we had was addressed right away from the friendly staff. We received emails ahead of time which included current directions to get to our convention center without getting lost. If we are in Detroit again we will be staying at this Hilton Garden Inn. Very Enjoyable Experience !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Address: 27355 Cabaret Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#1 Business Hotel in Novi
#2 Green Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range: $85 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, and an indoor pool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing