We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for one night after a long haul flight. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and comfortable. Room was clean and while we didn't utilize the coffee maker and refrigerator in the room, it's a nice touch. Wi-Fi was free and easy to connect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hkamy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 528 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Well It was prefect location close to where a going away party was scheduled for the night. Of course many planned to get smashed and wanted somewhere to crash and not have to drive to get there. This was perfect and the price was affordable! Very nice hotel and for what all they offer, just wish we all would've stayed longer than one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Twelve Mile Crossing at Fountain Walk is located in walking distance and open until mid-night. The Hotel provides the steamed rice in the breakfast and Japanese news paper on weekday. The hotel has a pool and gym.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Yoshinori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding the location of the hotel. We are fortunate to be close to shopping, dinning and night life. If there is anything the hotel could do to increase your level of satisfaction I would love the feedback. Our goals is to make sure that you are completely satisfied. If your travel plans bring you back to Novi in the future I hope you will choose the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My colleagues and I stay here for business frequently and note that the Novi staff are welcoming, knowledgeable and always helpful. It is nice to feel appreciated as a customer. The accommodations are clean and quiet with all the necessary amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great overall exeperience! The rooms are always clean and the staff always friendly! I stay at this property 100+ nights a year and have never had a bad experience. From check in to check out you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

A typical Hilton Garden Inn: Large rooms, comfortable beds, working WiFi, clean, and a nice open dining area for breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn is probably my favourite hotel brand. Located close to plenty of shopping. 7/10

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at for the weekend. It is close enough to restaurants and a very nice movie theatre that there is plenty to do for all ages. It is like a nicely kept secret. Breakfast is served it the lobby but the food was restaurant quality and a nice to have available a few steps from your room. The kids really enjoy the pool which is not super big but decent. You also can sit outside in a patio area if you like. Only thing I would do different is get two rooms to accommodate our family of five. The room was plenty large but even with two queens it was kinda tight. We really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Address: 27355 Cabaret Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Novi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#2 Green Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range: $92 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, and an indoor pool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing