We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay in Novi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The pool area needs to be updated and repaired. Rust stains in the pool and hottub was dirty. Beer bottles were left in the parking lot close to the front entrance of the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious, but very thin walls. Hotel cleaning staff woke us up early by knocking on the door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lorie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 495 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great location for dining, entertainment and shopping. Across the street from Fountain Walk and just a few blocks from Twelve Oaks Mall. Very clean and excellent staff. Beds were a little hard for our liking. Would still recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Our room was new, large & clean. Beds and bedding very good. Towels were large and new. I judge places by the cleanliness of their floors, and every floor surface was very clean! The in room coffee, microwave and refrigerator are a nice addition to the room. The room was very and comfortable. Just what we needed. We asked for a 1:00pm checkout, and there was no problem. Had a lovely continental breakfast ($7.00), but it was worth it. This is a great brand!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamRug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great staff, very friendly and helpful, new and modern rooms. I was very comfortable with with my family. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Close to everything that I needed. Very well run indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here last weekend while in town with the wife for the night. Excellent hotel. Great location within walking distance of great restaurants and entertainment. Right next to indoor go carts, a Lucky Strike bowling alley and much more. I usually go to Novi once a year with the wife for her work and we always stay somewhere else. I will now be staying here when in town. The hotel staff was ver friendly and the hotel was clean. Didn't spend a whole lot of time there. But would suggest this place to anyone. Right across the street from a mall. The room was very clean. The air conditioner had a issue it was really noisy. But nothing that was make or break. Stay here

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Pros: Excellent hotel with nice, clean, spacious rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful, one of the housekeeping staff even smiled and greeted me like she was part of the welcoming committee. It was nice, it made the environment pleasant and relaxed. The gym is small but clean and sufficient. Safe neighborhood right next to restaurants and shopping. Great DoD discount. The breakfast (though not free) looked good but I didn't eat there. Cons: The lobby has an odd, unpleasant smell but I didn't hang out there for long anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thank_G0d_its_Friday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a nice stay, everything was as it should be, I was here in Detroit on business and when I arrived at 11:30pm I was greeted very graciously, My room was comfortable and the breakfast was very nice, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Address: 27355 Cabaret Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#1 Business Hotel in Novi
#2 Green Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range: $88 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, and an indoor pool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing