We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“AMAZING hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canton, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“AMAZING hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would stay here again. The service was excellent. The staff made me feel welcomed and at home. They were extremely friendly and genuine which is what I look for when I stay in a hotel. If you ask for Nicole she will go above and beyond take care of you along with everyone else. This hotel is somewhere that everyone looking whether for business or pleasure should stay. Its worth every penny spent. Now onto breakfast, although there is the standard buffet style the thing that makes this breakfast worth it is the friendly staff and the excellent skills of the cooks that make the omlettes. I notice that sometimes the cooks come out with the omlette and bring it to you which is amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Nicole,

It was our pleasure servicing your needs during your recent stay. I would like to thank you for recognizing the hard work of Nicole and the morning breakfast team. The entire team is committed to providing world class service to all guest that stay at the hotel. The next time your travels bring you to the Hilton Garden Inn Novi, please stop by the front desk so I may personally thank you for the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    114
    27
    7
    12
See reviews for
88
47
21
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Novi for business! The breakfast was very fast and quite good, the buffet option made it very convenient. Interenet service was easy to log in to and was also very fast. Staff was really a surprise for Detroit, they ALL smiled and said hello when you met them. Great hotel to stay at!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Brad,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Novi. I am glad to hear that my team is executing against all the touch points that our business travelers tell us are important. The next time your travel plans bring you to Novi, please stop by and say hello. I understand that you have multiple hotel options and thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

As always, Hilton doesn't disappoint Very friendly staff and clean rooms. My room was very comfortable and quiet. Check in and check out went very smooth. I'd recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Novi. I would like to thank you for the kind words and look forward to the next time your travel plans bring you back to Novi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Usually the Hilton Garden Inn hotel service quality is a bit lower than in the Hilton hotels but here it's on the same level or even above. The staff give here everybody a warm welcome and is working quick and competent. The room are spacey,nice and clean, The breakfast is sufficient and even they cook you every morning the eggs the style you like. Furthermore this hotel offers a sufficient amount of complementary free parking lots and the Internet (Wired & Wireless) is also free of charge. Very close to the hotel are a lot of shopping malls, bars and restaurants, all in 5min. walking distance,

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor at the the end of the floor. They are more silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seal_00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed in several hotels in this area over the past 10 years and we now are going to this hotel. This one is now our favorite and they have a good breakfast. We were staying over on Haggerty road and several different places but the hotels are showing their age. The Hilton Garden is close to great restaurants and the xway.

Room Tip: We always get an upstairs room away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I spent 11 nights in this hotel on the third floor towards the end of the hallway, and found the room quiet, comfortable, and clean. There is breakfast available each morning which included hot meals and/or the norm of cereal, fruit, yogurt, waffles, toast, muffins, etc. The two ladies that were there each morning, were friendly, accommodating, and remembered who I was from one day to the next...even recalled what I normally ate, and how quickly I wanted the bill (the breakfast buffet costs $10.95).

The one thing that I wished that was either told me, or a placard on the night stand, is that the beds can be adjusted for firmness. I was told by a waiter delivering room service on the second to the last night of my visit. He showed me how to lift up the corner of the bottom sheet on the upper right hand side of the bed, and pull down a quilted placard. There, I found a dial and saw that this bed was set for the firmest setting which explained why I was not getting a good nights sleep. I adjusted it to the max softness and slept soundly for the last two nights. Good to know, and hope this information is helpful.

Room Tip: Request far away from elevators and ice machines...try to get one at the end of the hallway if you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwayAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiting Hollow, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had to be moved three times - on the third move they offered to move me while I was at work and my Ralph Lauren Jacket never made it to my new room. The manager William had no interactive skills to mention, seemed more concerned with himself and was determined to teach me a lesson, complaining about me to a colleague he thought was my supervisor just because she made the reservations. He seemed to be a lackluster individual. The rooms were fair, the waitstaff only served me when my male boss joined me for breakfast - then they were so attentive.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank local085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is extremely important to the hotel that any items misplaced or lost by one of our guest be found and returned in a timely matter. I am sorry to hear that in addition to the orginal item of a phone charger you are now missing a jacket. Hilton Garden Inn has the following Brand Promise: If you are not satisfied then you do not pay. Living up to that promise Hilton has issued a refund to you for one nights stay. If you would like to discuss the matter further I can be reached at the hotel weekdays during business hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
0.6 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Address: 27355 Cabaret Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#2 Business Hotel in Novi
#2 Green Hotel in Novi
#4 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, an indoor pool, and whirlpool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing