We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel offered a nice, clean room and a nice service. The breakfast buffet was included (some kind of promotion) and they offer a nice variety of things. Internet is free of charge. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaKe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 507 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. I complained to Hilton Headquarters two days ago, and I still have not received a response! Very upset. 1) Hotel indoor pool was freezing and tasted/smelled of salt water; 2) My husband slept on a bed in room 227 that might cause him to need back surgery it was so poor! Slump in the middle can really ruin a trip; 3) It is not kid friendly at all!!! My children tried to watch a Disney Channel movie, and the hotel did not have Disney Channel??? Really? What hotel does not have basic Disney Channel?; 4) The room service was really too expensive for the food received; 5) and as a kicker, the hotel had us booked for two rooms, but the travel agent only sent them one request. I better receive a call from Hilton soon....Or, I will be reporting them to the BBB!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your disatisfaction with the hotel this weekend. Hilton Garden Inn has a Brand Promise that states if you are not satisfied then you do not pay. I would love to speak with you in person and honor the brand promise. I can be reached at the hotel Monday - Friday 8a - 5p.

I look forward to speaking wiht you in the near future.

Bill Holper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Check-in was easy, however I arrived early and they were unable to put me in a room. They did however hold my luggage as I went to a meeting and when I came back was able to check-in.

The room was clean and neat. Nothing jumped out as it being better or worse than other Hilton's that I stayed in. (Some of my co-workers that stayed got notes from their cleaning ladies with cute stickers on them!)

Breakfast was good (you need topay for breakfast). I accidentally didn't pay the first day and they didnt hold it against me.

The only down side was that we were staying at this hotel for an event and it's not within walking distance and we had to rent a car. There are many restaurants near-by and a bar in the hotel, so we didn't have to drive far for those ammenities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PirateJen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Clean room and crisp linens coupled with a comfortable bed made for an enjoyable stay. Great shower! I can't believe how many hotels overlook this. The freshly-baked chocolate cookies were a lovely touch in the lobby! The hotel and grounds were very well kept and the decor was fashion-forward. Breakfast was delicious (although not included) with omlettes made to order. Very friendly and helpful staff! Excellent restaurants within walking distance as well as a cinema that serves alcohol, an arcade, glow golf, and a bowling alley.I believe this property is only four years old.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renoir1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel was wonderful. We travel to the Novi area frequently and have tried several hotels. This is hands down my favorite and where we will be coming back to. The rooms were very clean and you could get 2 queens in a room. This is a plus for us because we travel with kids! There is an indoor pool, free wifi, and a restaurant. The food was great! The staff was very friendly! The location was great, close to the interstate, shopping and restaurants. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mommyintheburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A nice hotel that is very close to some shopping and restaurants. Fairly new, it's easy to get to and in a good location. I go to Wixom a lot for work and it works for me every time. A bit pricey at times, I trade that off for being newer and easy access to food and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My family and I have stayed here no less than 15 times over the last 2 years. We are originally from the area but now live in a different city. We stay here every time we visit our home town. The location is great, as it is close to shopping and entertainment (movie theater, restaurants, etc.). Overall the staff are pretty friendly. On occasion we have had some less than enthusiastic people at the front desk, but the two women I'm speaking of don't seem to be regulars. Most of the staff know my husband and I by name, which is nice. The rooms are pretty clean and the maids are always friendly and helpful (e.g. bringing extra towels). The mini fridge and microwave are good to have in the rooms. We visit the pool almost every time we stay here. It's never crowded and my kids love it. The facilities are also clean. They also have a small fitness center. We often take advantage of the hot breakfast buffet. The food is tasty, especially the made-to-order omelets. It's reasonably priced and the kids eat for half the price. Overall, this is a nice place to stay. It has everything you need. It can get a little crowded during holidays, but generally is pretty quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room away from the elevators. These rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanika681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Address: 27355 Cabaret Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Novi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#2 Green Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range: $90 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, and an indoor pool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing