We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was outstanding. The staff was incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Our entire softball team stayed here in the beginning of August for 3 days. Very clean and spacious hotel. Good parking. Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was very large. If we got to loud in this area the staff just discreetly closed the doors. We went to a Tigers game and the front desk printed out directions for all of us. Every floor had ice machines with plenty of ice. We could fill our girls personal coolers as well as our big familiy coolers without leaving the rest of the guests without ice. That saved us an extra stop each morning. After 2 days the girls needed their uniforms washed, but there was no laundry facility. As all the Moms were leaving to find a laundromat, the desk staff decided to let us run one big load in their private laundry. They made our stay so stress free. Derek was so helpful and cheerful, we just loved him. After this I will ONLY be using Holiday Inn Express and Suites. I just became a preferred member.
The Internet was down for awhile and the staff worked feverishly to get it fixed. When we asked about it they would offer to let us use the Internet at the front desk if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooks2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 132 of 132 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed here on Valantine's weekend because our furnace broke down and we could not get the necessary repairs (a heat exchanger) until today. This property is new, clean and the rooms and bathroom meet or exceed those you would expect in a 4 star hotel. The hotel is on Tweve Mile Road, but is set back a bit and we heard no ouside traffic or other noices. I however am a noise freak and was bothered by the noice of the large heavy doors closing everytime someone closed there door down the hallway, They should address the inside noise issues. The property is next to a Ruby Tuesday and although no other restauants are visible from this hotel\ there are at least 50 within a 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thorntree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fiquei no segundo andar e quase não tinha barulho
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdsama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33emma33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuBra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi

Address: 39675 W 12 Mile Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range: $93 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hotel in Novi, Michigan is located a half-hour outside Detroit, at M-5 & 12 Mile Rd., the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Detroit Novi provides comfortable accommodations near many of suburban Detroit s best businesses & leisure attractions. Business travelers lodging in Novi, Michigan can enjoy our Novi, MI hotel convenient access to several convention & sports arenas including the Rock Financial Showplace, CompuWare Arena & Novi Ice Arena. Nearby businesses include; Nissan, Ryder, ITC, Bosch, Hewlett Packard & MI CAT. Additionally, this Novi hotel has a 24-hour business center & two meeting rooms. Avid shoppers will find several shopping centers within one mile of our Novi hotel near Detroit. The Twelve Oaks Mall & Novi Towne Center are all just a short drive away. Other Detroit - Novi attractions include the Detroit Casinos, Ford Field, Comerica Park, the Holocaust Memorial Center & Second City Comedy Nightclub. While lodging in Novi, Michigan, you can stay connected with the free HSIA & you can enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Keep up your workout routines with the indoor pool & a well-equipped fitness center. On your next trip to the Detroit area, come Stay Smart at our new Novi, MI hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Detroit-Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing