We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
56
53
17
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
53
17
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresspancake machineruby tuesday next doorsuper nice staffbath and body worksfront desknice bedsausage pattieswould stay againking suitewedding venuetigers gamebasic amenitiesshort driverecommend staying herebreakfast areayogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and had a great experience. Hotel is new, clean and green. Even the a/c was quiet, which is unusual in budget properties (and even some fine hotels). We were shuttled to and from the wedding venue, which was helpful, since we didn't know the area and didn't want to drink and drive. All in all, a great experience.

Room Tip: We were down the hall from the elevator on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristiB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We aim to please here at the Holiday Inn Express Novi, and we're happy you had a great experience with your stay. We have found that our wedding party guests love our new shuttle service, thank you so much for using it! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and was pleasantly surprised. Although not fancy the hotel delivers the basics in a very nice way. Clean rooms, all the basic amenities and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast includes several choices and is available in a nice room. What really makes the hotel special is the staff ; friendly and very helpful. The availability of the shuttle makes up for the lack of restaurants in walking distance. The only negative is the banging of room doors and a noisy ac/heating system.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We appreciate your positive reviews of our property! Customer service and great guest experience is our #1 goal here, and we're so glad we could provide you with a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon whenever you're in the Novi area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed 12 nights on the 2nd floor facing the back of the hotel in the 2 queen bed suite room. had free upgrade from the standard room to the suite room as i am a IHG platinum member.
Pros:
- About 5-10mins drive to the biggest & newest mall in the area (Twelve Oaks Mall) with A&F, cheesecake factory, etc
- Plenty of restaurants within 5-10mins drive, offering international crusines like Chinese, Thai, Jap, Italian, Mediterranean, etc
- Rooms are very spacious & generally clean, with indoor pool & gym
- Environment is generally quiet, except for the occasion churning sound of the aircon
- Toiletries given are good, from bath & body works

Cons:
- Problems were always encountered signing in to the wireless internet. Totally had no internet on my first nite
- No room service, you have to get food outside
- Laundry will not be sent to the room automatically, you have to collect them from the front desk each time
- No proper enclosed wardrobe, there is just a “open concept” hanging rack
- Bedsheet linen full of lint/fuzz balls
- Far from Detroit downtown, about 30mins drive

Room Tip: get a room on the first floor if you find taking the lift a hassle.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jun_Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you letting us know all about your experience staying here with us. Our team acknowledges and appreciates your suggestions and will do everything to keep our guest satisfaction at #1. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very nice hotel. We were there less than 12 hours, but the room was very nice and spacious and well-equipped. We had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before; I mistakenly thought it was a low-budget sibling to the regular Holiday Inn chain, but this hotel was much nicer than the Holiday Inns we have stayed in and as nice as any of the upper level traveler chains we've stayed in. I thought it was an incredibly nice hotel for the money we paid. There was a hot breakfast buffet, but we didn't have time to indulge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback and support. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Novi we value your experiences. We will share your positive experience with our team members. We love to be a great hotel that guests love. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stay with them 4 to 5 weeks a year and always my stay has been good. Rooms clean and crisp. Hotel always neat. Though the rooms are really a nice size I like taking my laptop downstairs to the common area and sitting on the couch and watching TV. To me its feels like a livingroom.
They could but a hot tub in...but all is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeygirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We appreciate your positive review. Excellent customer experience is what we strive for here at the Holiday Inn Express in Novi. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when you're in the Novi area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews