We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second nice hotel I have found in the Detroit area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second nice hotel I have found in the Detroit area!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice and comfortable! I will be staying here again! The price is pretty good for Detroit and the staff was super nice. Great experience! Only thin forgotten was my check out that they typically slide under the door but the desk staff was so nice I didn't mind! The sounds travel was good because I couldn't hear much where I can in most places I stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chdcarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are so glad that you chose our property to stay at while in the Novi area. We strive to be your number 1 choice while in Novi. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    45
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
35
12
2
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Just what I expect from HIEXP, parking was convenient, check in and check out were prompt, breakfast buffet was good as usual. Room was in good condition as well. When we visit 12 Oaks again, we will be staying here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BeachLeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Great guest experiences is what we're all about here at the Holiday Inn Express in Novi. Thank you for your feedback and support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Friendly and patient staff is the attraction of this hotel. Very clean facility although the caulking in the bathroom was starting to deteriorate.

Would stay again. Prices were a little high for a HI Express during holiday season. They appear to cater to business travelers.

Grandkids loved the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Being a great hotel that guests love is our priority here at the Holiday Inn Express in Novi. We enjoy hearing all about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The front desk was very courteous and helpful and even called to the room to make sure everything was in order. The WiFi connection worked fine though it took a few extra key strokes to make it happen. The room was clean and comfortable. Based on previous reviews, I did ask for a room away from the expressway (room 336). I did not notice noise from other rooms though any noise in the hallway was easy to pick up.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. It is easy to get to and close to restaurants and mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kburkhal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
You are our report card, thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel has wonderful service staff and great rooms. We had a suite and it had a microwave and fridge, which were very convenient to have. The free breakfast was delicious and the fitness centre hours were great. The equipment (other than the treadmills) was not the greatest, they could use a few free weights and some mats.
We enjoyed our stay very much as it was comfortable and welcoming by all staff. Particularly, Lisa in the breakfast bar was cheerful and helpful and great!
Overall, I would stay here again for sure. Convenient to shopping and many restaurants and highways.

Room Tip: I would recommend signing up as a priority member as they give great upgrades and points and it real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Yet another great stay at a HI Express. Great new location, quiet and clean. Customer Service was over the top!!! The room I had was next to the breakfast bar and the person checking me in knew I wanted to sleep in so they upgraded my room to a King. Breakfast was amazing they even had steamed rice. Ruby Tuesday is next door so you can have a great dinner. Bed was so/so but the pillows were amazing as always.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK8CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a very clean quiet hotel. The breakfast spread was excellent and well stocked especially the delicious cinnamon rolls. Most importantly to me though this hotel did not spray the room with any chemical fragrances. This is very important to me as I am among the 30% of the population that is extremely allergic to chemical scents. This hotel should be commended for not using these chemical products and just simply being 100% clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelUS1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Address: 39675 W 12 Mile Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hotel in Novi, Michigan is located a half-hour outside Detroit, at M-5 & 12 Mile Rd., the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Detroit Novi provides comfortable accommodations near many of suburban Detroit s best businesses & leisure attractions. Business travelers lodging in Novi, Michigan can enjoy our Novi, MI hotel convenient access to several convention & sports arenas including the Rock Financial Showplace, CompuWare Arena & Novi Ice Arena. Nearby businesses include; Nissan, Ryder, ITC, Bosch, Hewlett Packard & MI CAT. Additionally, this Novi hotel has a 24-hour business center & two meeting rooms. Avid shoppers will find several shopping centers within one mile of our Novi hotel near Detroit. The Twelve Oaks Mall & Novi Towne Center are all just a short drive away. Other Detroit - Novi attractions include the Detroit Casinos, Ford Field, Comerica Park, the Holocaust Memorial Center & Second City Comedy Nightclub. While lodging in Novi, Michigan, you can stay connected with the free HSIA & you can enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Keep up your workout routines with the indoor pool & a well-equipped fitness center. On your next trip to the Detroit area, come Stay Smart at our new Novi, MI hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Detroit-Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing