We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. Staff was very attentive and responsive. Really liked the location, complimentary breakfast and coffee through out the day. Also thought the complimentary mints were a special touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 408 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Checked in during happy hour, when beer, pop, cookies, wine, and many other goodies were stocked in the breakfast area for guests to enjoy for free. (Cookies are addicting!) Room was very clean and quiet, decorated very cute. Even my hard-to-please colleagues were complimenting how nice the hotel was. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks so much for such a nice review! We always appreciate guests sharing their views so that other travelers can know to expect a great experience when they visit the Hampton Inn-Northville. Thanks again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have used this hotel many times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the accommodation is clean and well presented and the location ideal for he companies I visit.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for such a nice review. We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Your endorsement is our best advertising! Safe travels on your future trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while attending a seminar and we will be returning again next month. The room was comfortable and clean. We had requested a quiet room and it was very much so. The gym looked well appointed, but although we had intended to make use of it, time did not allow.The staff were exceedingly friendly, always greeting our return and offering to help. The included breakfast buffet, although not a restaurant, had a very good selection; we were always able to find something that appealed to us both.
A good selection of restaurants within a short distance and the hotel was easy to get to off the freeway. Will definately be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for such a great review regarding your stay with us! Your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers means the world to us. Come see us again soon and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our visit was a great surprise and added to a much needed get away. The staff were all gracious nd accommodating to ensure we were satisfied. I was almost like family only better. Reggie was exceptional caring for our future visit for a wedding and our guests. Thank you all so much. This may become our get away spot from life in Canada

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

What a lovely review of your stay with us! We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit and that Reggie took good care of you. Looking forward to your return visit...safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

good service, but the room design is not the best. not easy to utilize the work station and watch tv. the closet is difficult to access. rooms do not include a microwave or refrigerator. would probably not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places I've ever stayed. It it located in a great area, close to many restaurants and a fairly decent mall. The hotel was very clean, it even smelled good! The front desk staff was great. Breakfast was great. I have no complaints about this Hampton!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlmabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so much for such a nice review! We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to express their opinions regarding their stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. It makes our day! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit - Farmington Hills
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167-1974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Price Range: $94 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. At 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 mile radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking, FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments and beautiful outdoor pool (opened seasonally). HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing