We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay, Excellent Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay, Excellent Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while attending a seminar and we will be returning again next month. The room was comfortable and clean. We had requested a quiet room and it was very much so. The gym looked well appointed, but although we had intended to make use of it, time did not allow.The staff were exceedingly friendly, always greeting our return and offering to help. The included breakfast buffet, although not a restaurant, had a very good selection; we were always able to find something that appealed to us both.
A good selection of restaurants within a short distance and the hotel was easy to get to off the freeway. Will definately be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 24vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for such a great review regarding your stay with us! Your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers means the world to us. Come see us again soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    106
    38
    17
    4
See reviews for
86
69
29
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HARROW, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our visit was a great surprise and added to a much needed get away. The staff were all gracious nd accommodating to ensure we were satisfied. I was almost like family only better. Reggie was exceptional caring for our future visit for a wedding and our guests. Thank you all so much. This may become our get away spot from life in Canada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
What a lovely review of your stay with us! We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit and that Reggie took good care of you. Looking forward to your return visit...safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valparaiso, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

good service, but the room design is not the best. not easy to utilize the work station and watch tv. the closet is difficult to access. rooms do not include a microwave or refrigerator. would probably not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places I've ever stayed. It it located in a great area, close to many restaurants and a fairly decent mall. The hotel was very clean, it even smelled good! The front desk staff was great. Breakfast was great. I have no complaints about this Hampton!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlmabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review! We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to express their opinions regarding their stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. It makes our day! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is just one minute off the interstate. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. The grounds were well manicured. Each time you entered the room after housekeeping had cleaned, the room smelled fresh and clean. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review! Our team truly appreciates when our guests take the time to let other travelers know of their experience at the Hampton inn-Northville. Please come see us again soon...safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Although the accommodations were average, the service provided by the reception desk were exceptional. I wouldn't stay at this Hampton, but I would stay at a Hampton Suite or other Hilton affiliates. A notable staff member was Yolanda Long, she extends herself beyond her actual role within this organization.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sunday_Mornin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Came in late on trip with my daughter. Staff got us checked in quickly and were so nice to my sleepy kid. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was definitely on the superior side for any continental breakfast. Pool was clean, towels laid out for guests... this was just a perfect little hotel for a great price !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We truly appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to having you visit us again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. At 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 mile radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking, FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments and beautiful outdoor pool (opened seasonally). HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing