We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Hampton Inn Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Maumee, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another Great Hampton Inn Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My sewing friends and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Northville, MI to attend a fashion show at nearby VistaTech. It was everything we could have asked for: clean, comfortable rooms; convenient location; great breakfast; friendly, helpful staff; etc. I would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KAmon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. Thanks for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay with other travelers. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    106
    39
    17
    4
See reviews for
87
69
29
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The lobby is very nice. Staff is very friendly. They recognized my Hhonors Diamond status immediately upon arrival.
Rooms are humid and a little worn.

All in all, adequate. Nothing more, nothing less.

Room Tip: They are all about the same from what I can tell: Parkinglot view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regionalcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank for letting other guests know about the friendliness of our team during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We strive to provide our guests with a home away from home atmosphere and from your comments we did our job! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Bad mattresses felt like you were going to roll out all night. Breakfast area was disorganized, poor quality & selection of food, eating area very dirty. No body cleaning up after people were finished eating. The area to get the food accommodated about 4 -6 people and everyone was bumping into each other. People always fighting for position in each line.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hampton service is good except for a necklace that I believe was stolen out of my suitcase. I am sure that most of the staff is responsible but there are some light fingered folk on your staff. A few years back a jacket strangely disappeared as well. If I return I plan to have everything locked up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great hotel outside of Detroit. Close to excellent, shopping, dining all within a 10min drive. Even some in walking distance. Would recommend to family or business traveler to the Detroit area. The hotel staff was top notched from front desk to maid staff and food staff. Rooms were clean and quiet, the fitness room was above par and the lobby area always stocked with fresh fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive hard to provide the highest level of customer service and by your glowing remarks, we obviously did our job. Thanks for sharing your experience with other guests. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville,KY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

It's been awhile since we have stayed at a Hampton Inn but this was a very nice one! We had a King study room wth a sleep sofa. Very nice furnishings in our room. Hampton has come along way! The room was all done in dark finishes and better than I remember.The desk area was really nice. The bed was very comfortable. There was a sleep sofa and refrigerator (available upon request). The "Hot breakfast" was free and had a good variety. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very late and they explained everything to us. The manager made her rounds in the morning during breakfast to see how everyone was doing. Nice touch!! Our AAA rate was less an $100.00 for this room. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horsecountry250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! We are always pleased that our guests experiences are so positive that they want to share them with other travelers. Please come see us again soon...safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 2 nights during a business trip to Detroit. The rooms are updated, spacious and clean. There are some convenient restaurants in walking distance and a Starbucks is very close down the road. The breakfast is typical for a Hampton and offers a good selection. I would
stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagocali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We appreciate your positive feedback and taking the time to let other travelers know of your visit with us. Thanks again and looking forward to having you as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167-1974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. At 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 mile radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking, FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments and beautiful outdoor pool (opened seasonally). HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing