We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Detroit area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Besides being a great locale in the Novi, Farmington Hills area, the hotel is clean and the staff very accomodating. Like all hampton, the breakfaast food is only so-so. They do provide snacks and beverages at 5 o'clock which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gatordave007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for the positive response regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We appreciate your sharing your experience with other travelers. Looking forward to your future visits. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 399 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was clean, the Wi-Fi worked great, and it was quiet. I didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.

Bed and pillows were nice and comfy.

Check in/out was a breeze. Breakfast consisted of waffles(waffle maker), sausage gravy, powered egg omelets, bagels, muffins, juice, cereals, and oatmeal. Nice selection. I believe the hours were 6-10am.

I wouldn't stay here if visiting Detroit though. I went to see one of my friends who lives in Detroit and he had to drive 45 minutes to get to me. We could have spent more time together if I had chosen a closer hotel. I also wish the hotel TV had more channels.

Otherwise this is a great hotel. Chilli's Meijer, Panera Bread Trader Joe's, TGI Friday's all in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunBug29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Northville. We appreciate your sharing your positive experience with other travelers. We're sorry that our location wasn't as close as you had hoped to the friend you were visiting. Metro-Detroit is a very big area and sometimes gauging distance can be a challenge. Maybe next time, your friend can stay at the hotel with you? Thanks again and safe travels from the Hampton family to yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Located in the midst of suburbia (there's a Trader Joe's and pizza joint within walking distance), this Hampton Inn's Achilles heel was lousy TV reception. Most of the channels were heavily pixelated, which will drive you crazy after just a few minutes. The pool was also not available, but no reason was given. The room and breakfast were fine, and the staff was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Polite desk clerk named "Art" greeted me as "Art". Got cab and called my room to cofirm. Has technology I need. I should have asked if there is a quick grab breakfast. Hampton is my choice for business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Above average food. Same old stuff, different day. Price was right, though. Get HBO! Lousy view to parking lot. Front desk clerk was friendly and was clearly eager to please. The TV selection was annoying - had it on local. Did not have local Detroit Free press, but, instead had the McNews - USA Today. When in Rome ... Support local newspapers! Detroit Free Press / News. Bad part was that you couldn't even buy a "Freep" there even if you wanted to!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We are Hilton Honors members and Hampton is our hotel of choice.

The staff from the manager, front desk to breakfast worker were all very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was well stocked.
The fitness room had a nice selection of equipment.

So, why the average rating? Very disappointed with the cleanliness.

When we walked across the room a couple of times in our sock feet, our socks became very dirty on the bottom. I have come to expect better from Hamptons.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend travel soccer tournament. Staff was friendly at check in and the lobby, although small was fresh and newly painted/decorated. Breakfast options were limited and the hot entrees (scrambled eggs one day, cheese omelet the next) were cold and inedible. Note, there is no outdoor pool, it was too cold to swim. Fortunately, we walked to the Trader Joe's next door for food items and the staff allowed us to keep restaurant leftovers in their fridge which we took home when checking out. Overall, a decent, clean hotel with easy freeway access and shopping and dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pointer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thanks so much for the nice review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We appreciate your feedback and always discuss guest comments with our team to learn and grow. Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167-1974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Price Range: $106 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. At 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 mile radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking, FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments and beautiful outdoor pool (opened seasonally). HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing