We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Amherstburg, Canada
2 reviews
“very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff were very helpful about the local erea. They were very friendly apon meeting in the hallway. I was impressed that they always took time to say hello, and ask if everything was alright, and could they be of further service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We believe our team is the friendliest and you proved our point! Thanks for letting others know about your great experience...safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    107
    40
    17
    6
See reviews for
90
72
29
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We could not have been happier with this hotel for our 5 night stay as we visited Michigan, our home state. The employees were all fantastic with their friendly, professional and helpful ways. The breakfast in the morning was super! We thoroughly enjoyed and it was our fuel that got us through the day! The coffee bar (with a variety of teas and hot chocolate) with free copies of USA Today just made us feel special. Our room was as clean as a whistle; the bed super comfortable, the bathroom a bit on the small side but the shower and water pressure were perfect. We could have used just a little bit more surface space to place belongings on in the room but we made do. The location of the hotel was perfect also. When we asked for extra pillows two were delivered to our door almost immediately. We brought a pizza back one afternoon and the desk clerk was so kind in getting plates and napkins for us. I mean they just bend over backward to make you comfortable, happy and safely secure. Can't wait to stay at this Hampton Inn again in the future.

Room Tip: You will find a Trader Joe's store within walking distance of the hotel and across Haggerty Road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Northville. We strive hard to make sure each guest has a great stay with us and we obviously did our job! We appreciate your letting other travelers know of your experience. Looking forward to having you as our guests again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean, very modern and nicely decorated property. Very restful atmosphere and friendly cleaning and maintenance staff. I was surprised that such a nice property would not include micro and fridge in-room, but this was my only issue. Even though I had to change rooms due to a temperamental AC unit. Front desk people were friendly and helped me with a bell cart and the move was swift. Some peeling paint in the bathroom, but very minimal. The decor of the rooms was nice, beds ok Bedding was very nice. Great TV and channel selections set up. Excellent wi fi connection. Nice extras like super soft towels and plenty of them, in room coffee was good. Breakfast was good, as well.

Room Tip: reserve fridge and micro if you require one, other than that, terrific property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for such nice comments about your stay. We appreciate your letting other travelers know of your good experience at the Hampton Inn-Northville. Regarding your comments about refrigerators and microwaves, please be assured that we are working toward having them in all the guest rooms. However, it will take a little time so please be patient. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is a great option if you are doing business in the Novi Northville area and is surrounded by great shopping and fantastic restaurants. Hotel Is in like new condition, staff are very personable. I stay here when I have customers to entertain with dinner meetings, you can choose anything from pizza, Japanese, Seaford, and several fantastic steakhouses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for such a great review of the Hampton inn-Northville. We TRULY appreciate your taking the time to let other travelers know of your positive experience. It is through our guests feedback that we continue to grow and improve. Please come stay with us again soon. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. Clean facility, and the staff were professional. Located close to highway, but you did not hear the highway noise. Breakfast was of good quality, and check-in/out was very easy. I will stay at this facility should I come back to this area for work or leisure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 668Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your impressions of the Hampton Inn-Northville. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want our guests to feel at home with us and we strive to treat our guests as we would like to be treated. Looking forward to have you as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great place easy on-off expressway system. Great food close to Hotel. I have been at this property several times, always met at door by staff with smiles, and "Please call us is there is anything else we can do for you"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks so much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton inn-Northville. We work hard to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us. Looking forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We normally stay at Novi, but this hotel had a great deal so we thought why not. Best decision! What a location, right in the middle of things, and it even had a Five Guys right across the road. Yes, it wasn't just as good as the Hilton at 14 Mile Road,, and the breakfast was a bit cold, but there was enough to choose from. Staff were really helpful and friendly. shame the pool was outside and the business centre was just a desk at the front door, not privacy etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No1_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn-Northville regarding your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to give other travelers details of your experience. Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167-1974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. At 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 mile radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking, FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments and beautiful outdoor pool (opened seasonally). HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing