We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Bread” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Harvest Bread Co.

Great Harvest Bread Co.
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in Northville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: We bake fresh daily and specialize in whole-grain breads, sandwiches & sweets made with Montana wheat that's milled on site.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The bread here is amazing - and healthy too. Love the 5 fiber, cinnamon swirl and the pizza sandwiches. They usually have 5-6 breads that you can taste to help you decice what you might like.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
2 reviews
“This place is AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I have been here many times and I absouluty love it! The bread is amazing and the free samples are a smart idea. I always have to come to great harvest every time i visit northville.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always thought it was a one-off...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I grew up in Northville and always thought that Great Harvest was a Northville-only thing, but when I moved to Utah I learned otherwise. It's worth going in for the free samples and the raisin bread is lovely but it's overpriced. There's no smell like it when walking downtown, though.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Good bread and fun for the family to go to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank awesomereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best fresh bread.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Homemade breads, soups and sandwiches. All fresh and tasty.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michigan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Co. also viewed

 

Been to Great Harvest Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing