We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“We love Pooles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poole's Tavern

Poole's Tavern
Ranked #28 of 88 Restaurants in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We love Pooles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This a a nice family friendly bar and restaurant! Reliable good food with good service too. We like the chili and the burgers are great! There are tvs for watching sports and a "juke box" music computer. Good food and drinks and a good value!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    37
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food is usually good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Visited Poole's a few times. The food the first few times was quite good. Especially, the pulled pork on a pretzel bun. Bit pricey for what you get. Service was average. Had one bad experience with takeout, but dining there every time was good. I'm sure i'll give them another chance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zdemsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Burger and Beer joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

They have other stuff, but for me its a good place to grab a brew and a burger in downtown Northville. I cant think of anything outstanding there, but far from bad too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
323 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Mediocre food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a burger and beer, this might be the place. We thought food was pricey considering portion size. Deep fried fish was burnt. Very small portion of French fries. Ordered burger well done and it was pink in the middle. Disappointed because they don't offer a baked fish only deep fried. 4 diners and we all left hungry even though we ate all of our food. Like I said, might be the place for a late night burger and fries but not dinner.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelinklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
268 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I love Poole's Tavern, now even more that there is no smoking. The food is great, the atmoshere perfect, service friendly. Typically grab lunch there anytime I am in the area. Highly recommend

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank myworldexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poole's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Poole's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing