We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoup!

Zoup!
Ranked #22 of 88 Restaurants in Northville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Novi MI
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

love having a great variety of soups - nice to be able to try 1st if it's a new soup for me. Great to get a take out for lunch or dinner on the run.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Uniquely Soup-erb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I loved this place and can't wait to go back! It's the perfect place for lunch (or dinner, if you're less in-the-box about the separation between what constitutes a 'lunch food' versus a 'dinner food').

They have an excellent selection of salads and soups and my meal was delicious! They even had a seasonal pumpkin soup that was pretty good, although I went with one of their yummy bisques. This place puts a Campbell's soup lunch to shame.

This place is a must-try whenever you are in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Commanderducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quick, with choices for Vegetarians and dieters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

It can be tough to find a quick, low fat lunch but Zoup seems to make an effort to have at least one low fat and vegetarian choice available among their 12 "soups of the day". You can order ahead by phone, fax or email but for the most part the system of ordering at the counter moves things along quickly. I have to disagree with another reviewer, they have several salad choices and there are a couple of sandwiches that lure me away from my favorite soups. Servers are friendly and patient with sampling. They have accommodated my requests for layering 2 types of soup (vegan black bean with Mac and cheese!) cheerfully and even make suggestions of their favorites. Some soups seem salty and although they offer nutritional information on other aspects of their soups they do NOT readily have sodium counts available. Would like to see this in the future. A little pricey for lunch but it is a step above "fast food".

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sushi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hudson, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A different approach to lunch..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very good concepy about soup and sandwich. I found the soup not to be very fresh and not real hot. Sandwiches could use more condiments than what they offer. A little bit to pricy for me. I like Panera better.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyjnewhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Many Choices, All excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Do not go here unless you want soup because thats pretty much all they have, but they have tons of it. They will let you sample any of the soups, and they are all very good.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoup! also viewed

 
Northville, MI
 

Been to Zoup!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing