We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for relaxing Sunday lunch”

Deadwood Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Palo Alto, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for relaxing Sunday lunch”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were visiting friends in Michigan and our Waterford friend brought us here. It was very inviting. In appearance it reminds me of restaurants in Alaska. Our waitress was on the ball! When our friend told her he was lactose intolerance, she was proactive in making sure his food was OK for him. We had the duck tenders appetizer which everyone devoured! The guys enjoyed their venison chili and I loved my chicken and dumplings soup. (Just wish I had ordered the crock instead of the cup!) The burgers were great - we got beef but could have had buffalo I think it was. My husband got a salad. There is an assortment of game on the menu but plenty of other choices too. Our friend told us he had ordered the "Wild Thing" appetizer on a previous visit and loved it. Check it out for a mellow, different experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markhllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    99
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy, comforting dinner on a cold night”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our casual dinner here. The rustic charm and blazing fireplace made for a very cosy ambiance on a cold night. Our food was delicious and served hot and the bar served an excellent drink. The service was friendly and prompt.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good satin..casual atmosphere expect a wait on fridays and weekends”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The wife had a taste for a good burger and I was starving for some back woods atmosphere. This place hit the spot. Food was great. She did the burger experience while I did the Roadkill platter which was pretty good. The quail and sauce was excellent. All in al not bad at all and while people would call it $$$ I'd say more $$ Drinks were a little pricey but quality mix and content. A small chain of 4 worthy of your visit.Much better than any of the larger chains.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DigitalNomadIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Family Dining or Afterwork Gathering Place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Deadwood has a warm and inviting hunting lodge feel when you walk in with antler chandeliers, mounted deer and moose heads and copious wood paneling. The food is excellent quality with generous portions including a good variety of wild game. Try the "Wild Thing" appetizer. The bar side of the establishment has two pool tables that are free to patrons. Also, try the outdoor patio area in spring summer and fall. You can't go wrong at the Deadwood.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Very Affordable”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have seen this place but were just afraid to go in and give it a try. We finially gave it a try and WOW. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. They have a good variety and even some stuff you wont find on many menus elswhere. This place is very affordable which made the experience even better. You don't break the bank to have a good meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank getbit_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deadwood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Deadwood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing