We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically a good place”

Rebecca's Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Typically a good place”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I usually come here about once a month for breakfast. Usually it's a pretty good spot and I would give it 4.5 stars. Today I had a bad experience. My hash browns tasted like onion rings, so I assumed they didn't change out the oil from last night. I couldn't get coffee refills either despite my request from the waitress. Hopefully this was a remote occurrence and not a future trend.

Again, it's usually good so give it a try and hopefully the quality picks back up. The coffee, eggs and toast are all really good. Prices are very reasonably too.

Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    40
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is our go-to breakfast/brunch spot. The food is good and reasonably priced. It's nothing fancy, but we keep coming back here time and time again. Expect to wait on the weekends -- which is the sign of a good place! Get the meat lovers omelet with coney sauce on top for a Detroit twist on a classic.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trvl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“True Northville gem”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I grew up in Northville and have lots of fond memories of Rebecca's, especially the ice cream counter. They have the best fries in Northville and it's worth a visit. The menu is vast and there's something for everyone.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun dining experience.”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Summertime outside breakfast. Winter, watch the trains inside. Food is good, staff friendly. No place to wait if crowded.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michigan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rebecca's”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great food at awesome prices. Not to mention the ice cream, old-timey decor and the choo choo train that circles the restaurant, all of which are crowd pleasers.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nms9017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebecca's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rebecca's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing