We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent breakfast ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Early Bird

The Early Bird
Ranked #18 of 88 Restaurants in Northville
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
385 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the breakfast special - 2 eggs, 2 pieces bacon or sausage, hash browns and toast for $4.00. The food was okay, nothing special. The restaurant was remodeled and looks very clean. Typical diner but this one has a rooster theme through out. I don't think I have seen so many ceramic roosters in one place. Our waitress dropped off the food and disappeared until it was time to bring the check. What do you expect for $4.00, right?!

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Place for Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I stopped here, only after our usual breakfast place was closed for vacation, so this was our first breakfast here. First impressions: it's nice and clean, with good food for a decent price. Nothing real special stood out, but a good all-American meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank papadaddyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in downtown Historic Northville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was driving thru historic Northville and didn't know where I should eat. It was getting late, so I decided to stop in at the Early Bird cafe about 2:30pm. They close at 3pm, but the tuna salad was delicious and I was out of there before 3pm. The staff was very friendly and kind. The do serve breakfast all day, so if you like that, I highly suggest you stop in!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChickPosseeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So good i go back almost every Sunday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great small town breakfast joint. Food is great. Very nice staff. On Sunday's prepare to wait for a table. A line out the door is not uncommon, but it moves pretty quick. I love this little place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zdemsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Champions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Another holdover from Northvilles past, the name has changed from the old Dandy Gander, but the people and the food seem to be the same. You want a good ol' down to earth Michigan Man American Breakfast.... they have you covered.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Early Bird also viewed

 

Been to The Early Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing