We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good as usual” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #8 of 87 Restaurants in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
198 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I had some good wine and sweet n sour chicken. This is a quality chain restaurant. Always good. The service at this location was ok.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank spaboy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
196 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great vibe and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My first visit to the restaurant and I am pleased we went.

Three of us enjoyed dinner and were well taken care of by knowledgable people.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelNutFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great experience in September after problems in February”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

In early February we went here for dinner, getting the $39.99 dinner for two that includes two cups of soup, one appetizer, two entrees, and two mini-deserts. Soup was lukewarm, entrees were dry. I filled out the survey on their website (corporate site) and was contacted by corporate very quickly. They then contacted the Operating Partner of this location who contacted me within days and apologized. We revisited yesterday (9/2) - made our reservation online, to see if it had improved (it's 1/2 hour from us so we don't go up there very often). Experience was night and day vs. February. Waiter suggested the bowl of soup instead of two cups, which is a tureen capable of serving many bowls, and is about $2 more than one cup of soup. Eggrolls were good, entrees were excellent, and the cheesecake was very good. We'll attribute our February visit to a bad day for the staff and based on this visit will return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RickTravelingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great lunch specials”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good for a quick lunch bowl that includes soup and entree. If you feel like dessert, get the banana egg rolls.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CorpPlanner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Over priced fast food Asian cuisine”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice decor and ambience but very disappointing experience overall.Service was terrible-one meal was forgotten and the server is blaming us for their mistake.Asked for extra free rice bowls and the server vehemently said you can share.Prices are ridiculously high and the meals honestly are no better or even worse than you would find at a fast food court.You spend all this money decorating the restaurant with Asian artifacts why not invest in a chef who can create meals that meet the standards of high cuisine.Pf Changs -you can fool some of the patrons with glitz and glamour but the bottom line is the food is substandard and the service leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gerrykrotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing