We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place for a night out.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aubree's Pizzeria & Grill

Aubree's Pizzeria & Grill
20420 Haggerty Road, Northville, MI 48167
17344320200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Northville
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Pizza, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Aubree's story begins in 1972, when Bill and Sandee French opened a little corner bar in Depot Town, Ypsilanti. Throughout the years, Aubree's has grown into the full service restaurants we are today. We not only want to exceed your expectations of quality, service, and atmosphere, but our hope is to be deeply rooted into the community by being active in supporting local schools, charities, and organizations. Our community has helped shape who we are today, and will continue to determine who we are in the future. Our goal is to provide top-quality meals at a reasonable price in a casual environment. We operate our restaurants with integrity and respect, and we do it in a personal way! Our customer needs are our top priorities. Our extensive menu includes gourmet pizza, fresh baked breads, salads, pub sandwiches, burgers, and other comforting entrees. For us, it will always be about combining gourmet flavors with the right balance of indulgence and nutrition. In this way, our guests can enjoy Aubree's in a way that fits their mood and style of living.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place for a night out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nothing fancy, but good food. Nice quiet place for dinner. Very good bread sticks and pizza. Clean place good service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zdemsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Place was not too busy. Seated right away and noticed table next to me had not been cleared. Cups and crumbs covered table. Dined for an hour and no one ever came to clean it even though place was not very busy. So I don't think cleanliness is a priority. Pizza was okay but I've had much better. Calzone was good and ingredients seemed fresh. No kids meal options.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We went to Aubree's knowing it would close in like 20 min. They still sat us and served us without rushing us out the door, the pizza is delicious! We appreciate them still serving s so close to closing time and would go back to try other menu choices!

Helpful?
Thank JustATravelGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average Food, Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stopped in because we were in the area at dinner time. It looked good after a glance of reviews. We politely interrupted the waitress during her "welcome" spiel, and she was clearly annoyed by questions. That set the tone for her service.

We chose the "Meal for 4" option from the menu which clearly says "Large 2-topping pizza, two large Garden or Greek Salads & a double order of Aubree’s Bread 35.99" and nothing more.

So we chose one Garden and one Greek salad. However, when we got the bill the total was $37.99, not the $35.99 listed in the menu (and online). After studying it, I realized the Greek salad added an extra $2, but that was not mentioned anywhere in the menu as one would expect. I chose it strictly because I understood it to be equal the the Garden salad. Had I known of the extra cost up front (as one would expect) I would have gone with just a Garden salad.

Throughout the experience, our waitress was not interested in us or serving us. She set the holder for the pizza right on the edge of the table where it easily could have been knocked on the floor. She also made no effort at all to clear our table after our salads were complete. We had to pile the dirty dishes on edge (closest to waitress) of the seat of our booth. The person (not waitress) who brought the pizza noticed and took the dishes away for us. I regret the fact that I gave the waitress more than a 10% tip.

The salads were good, but pizza was just average...on par with a Domino's or Pizza Hut. There was nothing about it that stood out. I expected more from a place like this. I do not plan on going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love their pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

They have great pizza here and good place for a family.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nissa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubree's Pizzeria & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Aubree's Pizzeria & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing