We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“SPECTACULAR!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table 5

Table 5
Reserve with OpenTable
Table 5 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 88 Restaurants in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Center Street
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This place is hopping!!!!! Every table full, bar overloaded, hostess turning people away. Happy and high energy place. Friday night. Party of 6. Superior service: friendly and accommodating. Menu is not large, but something for everyone. Each item detailed is exactly how it is served...you clearly know what you are getting. The bread is served warm with two choices of custom mixed, gourmet butter. Our table had the fish special and spaghetti squash "pasta".......delicious! Salads are crisp and flavorful even without the dressing: pears, pine nuts and prosciutto...wow!!!! Butterscotch apple cobbler and berry bread pudding were fabulous desserts. Wine was wonderful. Mixed drinks were definitely mixed by a skilled bartender.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MadisonB265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    26
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room for Improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We chose Table 5 to celebrate our wedding anniversary based on the outstanding reviews this place received. It was a quiet Wednesday night, and they were featuring a 3-course $25 prix fixe menu that seemed like an excellent value, so we both decided to enjoy that. We also ordered a bottle of wine from a winery we had enjoyed visiting in Sonoma.

The meal started with seared scallops with collard greens over a creamy sauce (very good) and phyllo dough pouches stuffed with duck and cauliflower and a balsamic reduction (just ok, although my husband liked it). Second course was a delicious corn chowder and a salad (which I found overly acidic with the dressing). The entree course was whitefish with pumpkin risotto and Brussel sprouts - very creamy and rich, which I found a little strange for a fish dish, but pretty good overall. The other entree was a lamb chop with wild rice and broccoli which seemed to be cooked medium at first but was very rare/raw closer to the bone and rather tough. About half of the dishes were quite good, but the other half seemed liked they could use some improvements. We were somewhat disappointed that even after mentioning it was our first time to the restaurant and our anniversary we were not offered a complimentary dessert - especially after a nearby table was offered one for a birthday. It would have been a nice gesture and encouraged us to come back. We ordered dessert anyway - a chocolate cheesecake that was very rich and a little too sweet for my liking.

The restaurant is charming with great artwork on the exposed-brick walls. Service was slow even though there were very few tables occupied. We will probably come back to give it another chance at some point since we live nearby, but we weren't overly impressed by the food and service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindsay363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dessert was the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice small place. The donut bread pudding that they served was so good it makes me want to go back for more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephmmses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It is not often that you can find a local restaurant with simply wonderful food. Great seasonal menu that changes often. Wonderful bar with a great bartender, Bryan. This is a restaurant that you can always have a great meal with great ambiance.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food was good but not memorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was our first visit to this restaurant. The decor and atmosphere was upscale casual with a small menu that did offer something for everyone. I would rather have quality seasonal dishes rather than a long menu done poorly. The wine list was very well constructed. My wife enjoyed her filet and I very much enjoyed the lamb. Service was professional in the "American style". I say this because anyone who has experienced invisible service in Europe knows what I'm saying. For some reason servers in the USA interupt diners with absurd questions like "how is the food". In Europe, the chef would come out of the kitchen and beat that server if they had the temerity to ask such a question. I guess it's unfair to attach this comment to this particular restaurant, but I'm hoping that if this is said frequently then service training will improve. Good service is professional without needless interruption. Orders are taken and food is delivered without interrupting the dining experience. Overall a nice yet unremarkable restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 5 also viewed

 

Been to Table 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing