We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dessert was the best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Table 5

Table 5
Reserve with OpenTable
Table 5 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Center Street
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dessert was the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice small place. The donut bread pudding that they served was so good it makes me want to go back for more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephmmses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    32
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

It is not often that you can find a local restaurant with simply wonderful food. Great seasonal menu that changes often. Wonderful bar with a great bartender, Bryan. This is a restaurant that you can always have a great meal with great ambiance.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food was good but not memorable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was our first visit to this restaurant. The decor and atmosphere was upscale casual with a small menu that did offer something for everyone. I would rather have quality seasonal dishes rather than a long menu done poorly. The wine list was very well constructed. My wife enjoyed her filet and I very much enjoyed the lamb. Service was professional in the "American style". I say this because anyone who has experienced invisible service in Europe knows what I'm saying. For some reason servers in the USA interupt diners with absurd questions like "how is the food". In Europe, the chef would come out of the kitchen and beat that server if they had the temerity to ask such a question. I guess it's unfair to attach this comment to this particular restaurant, but I'm hoping that if this is said frequently then service training will improve. Good service is professional without needless interruption. Orders are taken and food is delivered without interrupting the dining experience. Overall a nice yet unremarkable restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We live in Ontario Canada and often travel to Michigan where we always stop in at 5 tables sometimes twice in a week-end. The food has never been a disappointment, with creativity and imagination the chef has always managed an amazing meal. I highly recommend this restaurant if you enjoy quality food with a twist of imagination!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank austentoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“upscale dining in a hip locale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great food. And great service. Not your standard meat and potatoes; food with an imaginative twist and very tasty. Serve local and regional cuisine; definitely a treat. And don't forget the early bird special- that's a value that can't be beat- and comes with a beer or glass of wine too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boynebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 5 also viewed

 

Been to Table 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing