We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An incredible place to eat”

Fischers Happy Hour Tavern
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Northport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cass City, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An incredible place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Through my life, our family has been going to this wonderful place. For years the delicious cheeseburgers an onion rings brought is coming back. My mother loved their homemade soups and pies. I think their baby potato's and green beans are the best I have had anywhere. Last time we had an amazing waitress Tiffany who did her job very well. This restaurant has a back entrance and parking spot for Handi capped customers. I am so grateful for them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    54
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Joint in the middle of nowhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Fried chicken and burgers are unbelievable...great selection on tap...good service and friendly atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeandkathy789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Broasted Chicken!!! The BIGGEST fried clams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

You cannot go wrong coming here for lunch or dinner. The food is very good, always consistent. The broasted chicken is the best I have ever had. It is hard to choose what to eat. Big and meaty fried clams and definately have a salad in a cold pewter bowl with their house dressing! If you are lucky to get here when they have raspberry pie, just skip the dinner and get the pie before they are sold out!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Arbor, Mi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had the broasted chicken dinner and perch dinner, very good indeed. Beer was cold, service was as you would hope from a place like this, swift, pleasant and polite.

We'll be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RandyChamberlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by All”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We come early to avoid the crowd. Excellent food and lots of fun. It was recommended to us by a local and we go back every time we are in town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fischers Happy Hour Tavern also viewed

Northport, Leelanau County
Northport, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Northport, Leelanau County
 
Northport, Leelanau County
Omena, Leelanau County
 

Been to Fischers Happy Hour Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing