We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love their BLT pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bernie O's Pizza

Bernie O's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Awesome pizza, fun and friendly staff...they care about whether you enjoy your pizza or not. A MUST when in, around or near Muskegon(North Muskegon). They will be featured on Food Network's new show "Outrageous Foods".
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“We love their BLT pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

They have great deep fried mushrooms, the owners are great, satisfaction guaranteed! Wish we lived closer so we could go more often.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    25
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really surprised at how much I liked the twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Apparently this place invented a pizza called the twist. I thought I should give it a try, and it looked great when it arrived at the table. However after looking closer, I discovered it had many toppings that I usually don't like. With some hesitation, I tried it and it was really good! Absolutely worth a try for something that is a bit different. It had a very unique taste, and was really quite good.

I gave the place a great review because I really liked the pizza, and for me, that is why you go to a pizza place. Just be aware, the accommodations are average. --Basically what you would expect from a family run pizza place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chriskoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great tasting pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great tasting pizza. Pricey for what you get, but certainly worth a try. Small town atmosphere with big city taste.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty tough to beat Bernio's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We can't decide which pizza is our favorite! Innovative, fresh ideas done right. The Twist is the specialty, but that does not mean that we can stick to one pizza choice. It's fantastic and unique and definitely worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajackkfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
645 reviews
540 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“ALL THE WAY just for their pizza buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

A business associate and I drive 35 or so miles to meet there for the lunchtime pizza, soup, salad buffet. All the salad ingredients are FRESH and plentiful. I never eat the soup, looks good, I'm just there for the salad and PIZZA! They always make a fresh deluxe for the buffet and if it gets snarfed up before I get up there, they make another one. Good people and their business reflects it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HDFLHPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernie O's Pizza also viewed

North Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Bernie O's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing