We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Niles
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Niles
Ida, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We only stayed one night. The room was very clean & comfortable. I loved the bed! The staff was very helpful and friendly! My only complaint would be that the breakfast provided was not very fresh, The waffles were great, but the eggs, both scrambled & hard boiled were basically inedible. So if you're not going for the breakfast you'll be satisfied. I'd recommend planning on eating somewhere else though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
9
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stay here frequently when visiting family in the area. It's always comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is typical but always well stocked. Staff is competent and friendly. It seems a little high priced for such a small town but there are not too many other options.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMEarlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
240 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had the opportunity to spend one night here for a family event. Hotel is easy to find. Typical Comfort Inn breakfast, but things were fresh and warm. Hotel is exceedingly clean. The room was very spacious. The wi-fi worked very well. The front desk staff were friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. Needed a late check out and it was accommodated with any hassle. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StonecreekArabians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The nightly rate for little ol Niles was $50 more than my room in the Chicago O'Hare area. The air conditioning ran on one temperature - freezing. I tried to adjust it before going to sleep but still had to huddle under the covers all night. It was a pleasant stay but nowhere near the less expensive room in Chicago. I'll stay in South Bend next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rrileyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Internet goes on and off all day in the room. Room is clean and common areas are clean. The staff was OK, no complaints. There is no jacuzzi. There are reasonably good restaurants in the area. We would not stay here again. There are better values in the Elkhart area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksman1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place is very tired- the bedding, bathroom, worn and not particularly clean. Note they show a lot of photos of the lobby, but one of the bedroom? The bath/shower smelled strongly of mildew. For $99/night the "hot breakfast" is a joke- weird looking eggs and even weirder looking sausage patty. Yogurt is some kind of pudding- never heard of the brand. And while they have a widescreen TV in the room there are no HD Channels so picture is very fuzzy- might as well have old TV's too. There are several other hotels in this area and a few miles away in South Bend for the same rate and much more up-to-date w/better services.

Room Tip: I would never stay here again- look for a newer hotel down the highway to the south of here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niles hotels

Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was greeted when I arrived, the staff was nothing but friendly to me. Even when I asked for more towels and whatever was needed. However for a long stay like my own would be nice if they changed the sheets more often other then me having to ask of them. I was there 2 weeks !! The pool was clean as far as I could see. The room was nice and tidy when I arrived. The ladies who worked there were nice to me and my friends and always accommodating, I really don't have any complaints with how it was and how I was treated and that's why I plan another long trip at this hotel. :)

Room Tip: I would go with the room with the sofa just because it's comfortable to sit and watch tv, But th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey_Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niles
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Niles
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Niles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Niles

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Niles
Address: 1265 S 11th St, Niles, MI 49120-3408 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Niles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Niles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Niles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Niles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Niles
Comfort Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Niles
Niles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing