We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Niles
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(South Bend)
$42
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites University Area(South Bend)(Great Value!)
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(South Bend)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
33
38
9
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
38
9
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre damepancake machinenice hotelcomfortable roomsthe general managerbiscuits and gravyup to datethird floornice roomfresh fruitbagelsregular sausagefree breakfastbenddeskcouchhousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 92 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel and rooms. Very friendly staff. Hot coffee or tea 24/7. Excellent breakfast-fresh fruit, eggs, breakfast meats and pancake machine for fresh pancakes. And of course free USA Today! Easy access to south bend and Niles area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Niles, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your very wonderful review of our hotel. We are so thankful you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Happy Holidays from our family to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean, breakfast was good, the staff seemed excited to have us as guests, and the price was half of what I would have had to pay in South Bend, although this hotel is only a few miles north. Great for family or anyone wanting a really nice room while visiting Notre Dame.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Niles, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for the review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and found our location convienient to Notre Dame. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your positive response, the staff and I greatly appriciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed one night. Nice area. Clean. Good breakfast. Very quiet. Taylor at the front desk was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here if you need a place to stay in Niles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RazorbackWARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Niles, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your time in writing this review. Yes, Taylor is one of a kind. We are thankful he is part of our team. I speak for Taylor when I say, we hope very much to see you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were impressed with the overall hotel experience -- the room, including the bathroom was very clean and well-maintained, as were the general lobby and breakfast areas. The breakfast was all right - nothing special, and the girls in charge of breakfast, were very conscientious in keeping things refilled, etc. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

The only reason I gave this a 4 and not a 5 was because you could hear people talking in the hallway from inside the room and most disquieting of all, you could hear people talking (and snoring) in the room next door(s). If the a/c was actively on, it dimmed the noise so you weren't as aware of it. I wish it had a refrigerator in the room - that would've been nice.

Room Tip: I would think most of the rooms are good - it's a fairly new hotel. We stayed on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notpicky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Niles, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback to us. We do work hard to keep the noise levels at a minimum, however sometimes as hard as we try things happen beyond our control. We hope you do come back to see us again in the future. We will do our very best to continue delivering great service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was perfect. We are a family of 4 looking to have fun in southwest Michigan. The rooms are really clean and the hotel is immaculate. I don't often write reviews, but felt I should for this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank gdaum3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Niles, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful words and taking time to write a review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel and Niles Michigan area. We truly hope you come back to visit us again in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you and your delightful family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews