We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lake life!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake view Lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lake view
Lake view
Front entry
View from upstairs catwalk
Master suite
Master bathroom
Patio
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Downstairs kitchen
Upstairs kitchen
Small bathroom
Laundry room
Fish On!  August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Newberry, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
QueenTeet...
Novi, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lake life!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful time! Spent the weekend in this beautiful home with 2 other families. We had a total of 13, 6 adults, 4 teens, and 3 from 9-12 and still had plenty of room! The house is perfect and has EVERYTHING you need for a comfortable stay! The pictures really don't do it justice! It really is your own private piece of paradise! It was the perfect anchor for our trips to both Pictured Rock and Taquahmenon Falls. Being able to use the pontoon was a real bonus! On our 2nd day the lake was so calm we took the kayak and the boat out (once we found the key- back to that later) and had a blast! I would definitely stay here again, I highly recommend it! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the wifi could use an upgrade. It got the job done and of course we were not there to watch TV but with streaming TV a higher speed wifi would be great!
To elaborate on my boat key issue from earlier, the owners have taken great care to leave very helpful, detailed instructions including the location of necessary keys and information. However apparently the previous guest did not bother to follow those instructions which left us searching for the boat key. Thankfully we found it after about a 20 minute search but please people be considerate of future guests! Put things back where they belong!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traciep74...
Saginaw
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house is amazing. Plenty of room for 15 people, perfect accommodations and a breath taking view. The house had everything you would expect and a little more. Comfortable temperature and within reasonable distance for visiting some of the wonders of the U. P. Bob was easy to deal with and very accommodating. Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason G
1 review
“Amazing property in an incredible location”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I can't say enough about this owner and the property to do this any justice. Needed a place for 8 people for a work related stay, and this place caught my eye. This place is simply amazing. Very modern, well built and well decorated. Plenty of room for everyone and all the comforts of home. I will definitely be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Completely equipped property, all the comforts of home
Liked least: The sandy, uphill driveway could pose a bit of an issue for travelers in a car
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed Perch Lake and look very forward to having you stay again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reenwad
Boyne City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, great location for snowmobilers!”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had this house reserved for my brothers birthday in February, but things came up and out group of 10 couldn't make it. Bob allowed us to switch dates with ZERO hassle.

We headed up for a 5 day snowmobile trip in early March instead. The house was awesome, and perfect for out large group. Clean, well stocked, and comfy beds throughout. Excellent wifi too!

We used the bonfire pit too as Bob made sure we had plenty of wood, and that it was unburied from the snow. The view of the lake is gorgeous!

We plan on booking again next winter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size
Liked least: The stove
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great SnoMo House”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bob has a great home and very comfortable place with lots of space for a large group.
great location near the snomo trail. all the things you need are there.
we loved the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope you can stay again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing