We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome snowmobile spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pine Stump

Pine Stump
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Newberry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome snowmobile spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Love the decor! Server was very friendly! The pizza was great, a little on pricey side but not a big deal at all. Will definitely stop back!

Helpful?
Thank kmichellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Quite a drive from Newberry but the pizza was worth it!
Friendly staff and nice cabin atmosphere! Looked like they are remodeling. Husband bought a T-shirt!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank parkinvix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, IN
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in with the family one evening, as it was close to our cabin. Not much to look at outside, but a very neat atmosphere, inside. The menu isn't much. It's pretty much pizza and burgers, but our burgers were wonderful, and the fries were great, too. Service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kshteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stopped by during holiday period and waited forever.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was pretty good but waited for close to an hour for food and waitress was very inefficient on the floor. They have a gold mine here if they could run it correctly. We love the UP.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Boyne49712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummond Island, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We went here twice in January 2013 while snowmobiling. The first visit was on a Tuesday afternoon. The lady bartender was very nice and we had two drinks. Unfortunately she told us they were out of stock of almost everything on the menu and had not had time to restock. No food available. We went back the next week also. On this visit, we arrived at approx. 11:30 am, pulled up to the gas pump which was turned and we filled up our sleds. When we went in and started to take off our gear, the man behind the bar informed us they were closed. We apologized, paid for our gas and said the gas pump was turned on. He told us he has a sign in front as big as a house and the hours are on it, we should try reading it. We were made to feel so unwelcome my wife didn't feel as if she could even use the restroom. We were 20 minutes early. We left and went to the Falls where we had a wonderful lunch. We're going to be passing Pine Stump next week riding again, this time we won't bother to stop. Word on the trail is if they have food and are open, the pizza is pretty good.......

Helpful?
4 Thank steveh756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Stump also viewed

Newberry, Upper Peninsula
 
Newberry, Upper Peninsula
Newberry, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Pine Stump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing