We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Italian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewster's Italian Cafe

Brewster's Italian Cafe
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have eaten at Brewster's Italian Cafe since it opened several years ago. The food has always been wonderful and the atmosphere reminds one of being in Italy. There are numerous choices on the menu and everything is made fresh daily. The Cafe always is full and you often have to wait for a table, but the wait is worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schatzi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    102
    16
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

For years we have always enjoyed going to Brewsters.We love sitting close to the fireplace in the winter.
But that will be our last time, as the food we ordered could have
been worse. We hated to complain, because the waitress was extremely busy. My husband and I both ordered something different, and I could not
eat mine, as it was so salty.His sandwich had way too melted butter on it.

Brewsters has a great location, but really needs to improve the menu.
It has remained the same for years,without much change.
Sorry, we will be visiting the restaurants down the street.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gail v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food. Nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been coming here for many years. Brewster's has a standard you can always count on. Good food, good service, good wine, clean, and efficient. Good all around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julianna312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best along the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Hate to review this place because it already has long wait lines. But quality should be recognized so, I'm writing. The ambience in summer can't be beat. Lovely patio, sunny and bright "garden" bar eating area. Inside is winter cozy.
Food can't be beat in area. Lunches feature a small pizza and salad choice. Pizza is thin, crispy and wood-fired. Salads, sandwiches and antipasti are fresh and generous. Dinner menu offers a dinner for two which is a great value.
A great place to linger with one of their delightful wine choices and have a nice chat.
Buon appetito!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Creeklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We love Brewster's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Brewster's is one of our favorites that is close by. Love their flat bread pizza's. They serve a great bread with oil and cheese to begin. They have nice options for "dinner for two". Wonderful, wonderful, huge cookies for desert. Cozy ambiance. As New Buffalo is a summer resort town, they are very busy in summer. Being as close as we are, we dine with them often in the off season. Very close to Four Winds Casino.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster's Italian Cafe also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Brewster's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing