We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewster's Italian Cafe

Brewster's Italian Cafe
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We go to Brewster's every December to celebrate my brother's birthday. It has consistently good food and wine. The menu varies daily so there is always something new to try.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Marsflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    102
    16
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband & I had lunch there during our mini-vacation in Union Pier. The food was outstanding - I had butternut squash ravioli & my husband had seafood pasta. We also tried the basil pesto pizza. We will definitely go back there when we are back in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
189 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good, Nice atmosphere, A little pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Food was very good, service excellent, nice atmosphere, good people watching, I would recommend it. Be prepare for downtown Chicago prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

this was a very nice dinner spot with good service and delicious food. Nthere is a very nce area to sit outside. Prices are very reasonable! Would highly recommend - we stayed at the Lakeside Inn right across the street - very convenient not having to drive far for a nice meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank robbill1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great Italian food, wonderful pizza. Very nice atmosphere and wonderful service. One of the more popular restaurants in New Buffalo so there may be a wait.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Misharose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster's Italian Cafe also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Brewster's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing