We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat there!”
Review of Rosie's

Rosie's
Ranked #18 of 47 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
White Pigeon, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Eat there!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wonderful little breakfast place in downtown New Buffalo. We stop in for breakfast everytime we are in town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caribbeanlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    53
    39
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st charles, mo
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pretty good breakfast spot”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went on a Sunday on a Notre Dame weekend. We sat right down and the food came right away. The food was pretty good although the sausage was extremely dry. Overall, a good breakfast spot with a nice menu and good service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcavStCharles_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Now Freezing in Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

After reading several reviews I was looking forward to breakfast & was soooo disappointed; my omelette was so greasy almost dripping with oil & to make it even worse the coffee was HORRIBLE!!!! I had to pick up some coffee @ McDonald's

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaii0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service, always packed”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Four of us had breakfast on a Sunday morning. We had to wait about 10 minutes which went by quickly. Every table was filled but we were served quickly and the food was out within minutes. Breakfast was tasty, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hisgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Mi
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great, old-fashioned breakfasts. Delicious pancakes, biscuits and gravy, and coffee. Where all the locals eat!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ACK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Rosie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing