We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town with no DOUBT!”
Review of Rios Mexican Food

Rios Mexican Food
Ranked #20 of 47 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Best in town with no DOUBT!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Best by far in town amazing food!! Loved the quesadilla and my friend loved her burrito the chips are the best ever and the guacamole is made fresh that's what makes it even better! We tried the horchata because they recommended it and its pretty good very sweet and yummy def getting it next time I go. I honesty think if your looking for a place to eat in new buffalo this is the best spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaLaLeeLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    25
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
“$$$!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The food is very good but the prices are a little outrageous...taco Tuesdays is the only good deal IMO.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmandaLynn12088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mexican food w/good menu”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Drive-through or sit in sun at one of the picnic tables. Really decent
and inexpensive Mexican food. Popular at lunch rush so go early or late or be prepared to wait in line.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Buffalo, Michigan
1 review
“the worst food we ever eat”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

my husband and i went to eat lunch i ordered the pork tacos and my husband ordered the flauta combo mi tacos were horrible unflavored or salt was only plain sewn meat my husband flautas were descomposed chicken smelled andwise horrible basically descomposed the rice and beans a little better but not very wood we basically went only to troow our money maybe maccdonalds would have been 100 times better than rios

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jose s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two vary satisfied customers!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Great experience! From the service to the food! Greeted by friendly staff, it was our first time there and we will defiantly make it one was our stops from now on. The variety of the food offered was a large selection. They even have a daily special. On our visit we tried the special of the day. The price was very reasonable. And the quaility of the food was wonderful! It's hard to find good Mexican cuisine once we get out of Texas, so this was a nice surprise to find place. May I suggest that if you go by there to try their Tamales! David and Brenda Austin Texas.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rios Mexican Food also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Rios Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing