We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Midwestern Jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Buffalo Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Buffalo Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 New Buffalo B&B and Inns
Lake Station, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Midwestern Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had a cozy-at-home feeling the moment we walked into the Galien. Stayed 3 nights for my birthday. Immaculate and has a great beachy feel. (My husband) enjoyed cooking breakfast in the fully stocked kitchen (just bring the food).
Got use of the fireplace as the nights get a bit cool in October. NO issues with the location near the main highway. Great sound machine for sleeping at night and bedroom located in rear. SUPER comfortable king size bed. Husband raved about it AND the fabulous shower! I also enjoyed the massage and facial at the Spa.
Thank you Lisa--You take pride in what you have there! Will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 164TravelPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    24
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rantoul, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I took our first trip to the area and this place was very nice. We stayed two nights in Snug harbor. Other than being a little dated it was perfect to what we needed. We went to the beach for a nice walk, ( within 5 minutes) and spent lots of time touring local wineries 14 within an hour from here. We were greeted when we arrived and never needed anything. Sitting area is perfect, bedroom was comfortable and the 2 person hottub was great. We would definitly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful and cozy with everything one would want for an anniversary get away. The gals there were even generous enough to keep our luggage at the spa for the day after we checked out, so we could go on a wine tour that my husband surprised me with! Thank you! Only suggestion would be to add a ceiling fan in the bedroom. Review posted by Steve's wife

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is apparently family owned and it shows, The suite we was very well put together, solidly constructed, nicely appointed and most importantly individual. This is not a hotel maintained by a proprietor but one maintained by a very proud owner. Personal touches were everywhere which were actually very sweet, it showed that the rooms are cared for, it was like staying in someones home. We had a huge amount of space, enough for not just a couple but also our baby son.

The weekend in New Buffalo was very relaxing in no small part due to the accommodation being so good at the New Buffalo Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StegLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in the Eber Knight room and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and quaint and the backyard was beautiful. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub too. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paris, IN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent two days in the Snug Harbor room at the inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room(s)- sitting area, kitchenette, bathroom w/double sinks, and bedroom were decorated in a yellow and blue beach theme. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Our room was on the second floor and it like being in the tree tops. We also appreciated the two skylights. The two person jetted tub in the bedroom was another favorite. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debkay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Evergreen I believe? 3 bdrm, lots of space in the cottage which was nice. Location is great. That being said, for the obscene amount of money paid, the beds were not comfortable, they are pet friendly in some areas which is nice, however the fence is falling apart and only covers about 1/4 of the yard. Again, the place is decent, just expected a lot more for the cost

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eag17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Buffalo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.4 mi away
The Harbor Grand
The Harbor Grand
#1 of 7 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marina Grand Resort
Marina Grand Resort
#3 of 7 in New Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Buffalo Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Buffalo Inn & Spa

Property: New Buffalo Inn & Spa
Address: 231 E Buffalo St, New Buffalo, MI 49117-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — New Buffalo Inn & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our peaceful inn has been enthusiastically recommended by our many repeat guests. Located in the heart of the resort town, New Buffalo, six blocks from our picturesque Snug Harbor and broad Lake Michigan beach, our Harbor Country inn offers gracious sized rooms and suites, as well as several cottages suitable for small groups. Our large cottages are great for your summer vacation near the beach! Each of our accommodations is unique and comfortable. Some are pet friendly, too! Our Spa is a peaceful retreat offering therapeutic massage, facials, hydrotherapy and a full menu of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your New Buffalo Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
New Buffalo Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing