We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Buffalo Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 New Buffalo B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I took our first trip to the area and this place was very nice. We stayed two nights in Snug harbor. Other than being a little dated it was perfect to what we needed. We went to the beach for a nice walk, ( within 5 minutes) and spent lots of time touring local wineries 14 within an hour from here. We were greeted when we arrived and never needed anything. Sitting area is perfect, bedroom was comfortable and the 2 person hottub was great. We would definitly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for New Buffalo Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Wonderful and cozy with everything one would want for an anniversary get away. The gals there were even generous enough to keep our luggage at the spa for the day after we checked out, so we could go on a wine tour that my husband surprised me with! Thank you! Only suggestion would be to add a ceiling fan in the bedroom. Review posted by Steve's wife

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is apparently family owned and it shows, The suite we was very well put together, solidly constructed, nicely appointed and most importantly individual. This is not a hotel maintained by a proprietor but one maintained by a very proud owner. Personal touches were everywhere which were actually very sweet, it showed that the rooms are cared for, it was like staying in someones home. We had a huge amount of space, enough for not just a couple but also our baby son.

The weekend in New Buffalo was very relaxing in no small part due to the accommodation being so good at the New Buffalo Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StegLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in the Eber Knight room and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and quaint and the backyard was beautiful. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub too. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbey612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent two days in the Snug Harbor room at the inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room(s)- sitting area, kitchenette, bathroom w/double sinks, and bedroom were decorated in a yellow and blue beach theme. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Our room was on the second floor and it like being in the tree tops. We also appreciated the two skylights. The two person jetted tub in the bedroom was another favorite. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking garden.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debkay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Evergreen I believe? 3 bdrm, lots of space in the cottage which was nice. Location is great. That being said, for the obscene amount of money paid, the beds were not comfortable, they are pet friendly in some areas which is nice, however the fence is falling apart and only covers about 1/4 of the yard. Again, the place is decent, just expected a lot more for the cost

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eag17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family did a last minute trip to the New Buffalo area and rented the Bronson cottage for the weekend. I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. The house was in great condition, the pictures online don't do it justice. Everything that you could possibly need to enjoy your weekend and make this your "home" for the weekend was available. All the rooms had comfortable beds, comfortable seating areas. We used the grill both nights and the kitchen's size and availability of supplies was just great. We enjoyed the front patio to just sit outside and relax. The house (just down the street from the actual inn) was a 5 minute ride to the beach. We will definitely stay again on our future visits. Thank you to Lisa, whom I believe is the owner, for being so very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chimom420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
131 reviews
9.4 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
634 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Buffalo Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Buffalo Inn & Spa

Address: 231 E Buffalo St, New Buffalo, MI 49117-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in New Buffalo
Price Range: $169 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Buffalo Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our peaceful inn has been enthusiastically recommended by our many repeat guests. Located in the heart of the resort town, New Buffalo, six blocks from our picturesque Snug Harbor and broad Lake Michigan beach, our Harbor Country inn offers gracious sized rooms and suites, as well as several cottages suitable for small groups. Our large cottages are great for your summer vacation near the beach! Each of our accommodations is unique and comfortable. Some are pet friendly, too! Our Spa is a peaceful retreat offering therapeutic massage, facials, hydrotherapy and a full menu of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your New Buffalo Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
New Buffalo Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing