We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Grand Resort(New Buffalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Lakeside)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Golden Sands Motel(Michigan City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
149
29
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
29
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaffron roomorange roomback porchralph laurenprivate porchfour seasonsaqua roomyogurtcleanest placeplace to staycontinental breakfastmain downtown streetquick blockswithin easy walking distanceplay gamestrain stationother guests
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 183 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our three night stay; the room's decor was lovely and the entire property was very well maintained and clean.We had a nice conversation with the owner who clearly takes pride in his business.The staff were very friendly and always accommodating.We would highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skg7748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. Helping someone have a great vacation is our goal, and it really feels good knowing you enjoyed yours. Check out our new video interview posted on our Facebook page and on our home page, lakecountryinn.com. The video has some great footage of the property and area, as well as some personal comments from myself. Really glad you stayed with us-- hope you can make it back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a nice little Hotel/B&B near the beach. We stayed in the orange room and found it well kept and clean. The bed was a bit on the soft side but the pillow a bit to hard so I didn't get a good night's sleep. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Milmiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Our sincere thanks for staying with us and for the review. We have memory foam or memory foam with gel mattresses in all of our rooms. In general these are very popular; however, they do feel soft when you sit on the edge as they do not have the support along the edge that traditional mattresses have. I will also remind the staff to make sure guests know that we have a lot of different pillows to chose from. Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

High end furnishings and high end constructed. Not only amazing furnishings, but the ultimate quality of bath tile, plumbing fixtures, and bedding. Toni the attendant is very sweet. The resident cat is humanely taken care of and consideration for guests with allergies so cat stays outside. However the fact they reach out to an animal in need is iceing on the cake and speaks for the character of the owners and for Toni who has a heart for the poor outdoor kitty that she even cares for during monts they are closed. Thank you Lake Country Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your review.
We a very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Our resident cat really enjoys the property also. Basically, it likes to watch people and hang-out around the back porch area only. Our cat is never inside the building. Also, the cat is very, very skittish around strangers, and I have rarely seen it let a guest get very close. I have never seen the cat on any of the private porches.
We really hope you will be able to visit us all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I love this place! The rooms are all beautiful, we stayed in the Saffron Room which has everything...walk in shower, balcony and a pleasing color pallet. Other guests and staff were all friendly and respectful of being in an inn instead of a busy, noisy hotel. This is an excellent transition from hotel to bed and breakfast if you're having a hard time convincing your spouse to try the B&B's.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We loved having you stay with us! Lots of people have never tried staying at a small property, so it was great to hear that your spouse enjoyed the experience. It is just more relaxing when you feel like you are staying at a very well kept and beautiful home. Plus, but only if you want to, you have the opportunity to talk with other guests. And we typically have some very cool guests. Thank you for sharing the great picture also. Hope you make it back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We having nothing but praise for this hotel, excellent location, nothing too much trouble for the owners, room was lovely (Saffron), and taking breakfast on the balcony was wonderful. We had read an earlier review about pillows being hard and my wife asked for a softer one and this was delivered within minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakecountryinn, Owner at Lake Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you so much for your review. I am especially happy to hear that you found the perfect pillow. Again, we have lots of different pillows to choose from if the first one is not a good match. We hope you are able to have a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews