We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Four Winds Casino

Four Winds Casino
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in New Buffalo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Book a hotel room at Four Winds and escape the everyday with all the hotel amenities you expect to find at a luxury resort. Four Winds hotel in New Buffalo, Michigan, offers 415 luxury rooms, suites and celebrity suites all with our impeccable guest service and all the special touches. Expect the very best in elegant decor and accommodations, exciting cuisine, lively entertainment and nightlife from the finest hotel in New Buffalo.
St. Joseph, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We go for the buffet which is always fresh and clean. Very expensive so go hungry. Don't like all the smoke in the casino so don't do much gambling while there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    198
    105
    52
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Buffet at Four Winds Casino”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We ate at the buffet and the food was terrible. It has fallen off since we had last been there several times within the last few years. Overall the food had no flavor and seemed that it came from the freezer to the warming table. The chicken was dry, the turkey was from a loaf, the vegtables were over cooked, the fryed rice was tasteless, nothing was very appitizing. If I were pressed, I guess the only decent dish was the pizza. Even the deserts were lacking in freshness and variety, needless to say they too were all from the freezer. Weall said doesn't anyone from food service eat and try their own food? By the way, the buffet was empty of people when we were there and those that were eating were compt'ed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy4517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Four Winds Casino, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hi Jimmy,

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at The Buffet. Can you please email us at social@fourwindscasino.com with the best way to get in touch with you?

Thank you,

Missy Stanisz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Enjoyed the large buffet then off to play some games. Had a good time.I will come back when I pass thru again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice inside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Been to lots of casinos. Never to the hotel yet or the events center. The casino is very large....sometimes you get lost. The food I've had at the buffett and Willows is good. I don't seem to win much there, but the inside is very nicely decorated.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Worth seeing for the beauty of this Casino. Not a very winning casino, but exceptionally clean, friendly and large casino.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank askmeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Winds Casino also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Four Winds Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing