We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Michelle at the desk was a real treat. She went out of her way yo make sure the 4 of us had all we needed. The rooms were very clean. No complaints at all. We will certainly stay there again. Can certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 135 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I arrived at check-in time and was promptly registered and given a room key. The room was clean and it was pretty quiet.

This is a 3 story building with one row of rooms on the opposite side of the hotel. I was in the hotel proper with only 1 working ice machine for the whole place. This place is very expensive on the weekends and during high season.

You may want to research other places before paying $160 per night for a room with a single bed.

The breakfast was the typical pre-cooked and catered in eggs and sausage and make your own waffle bar. Nothing special or even very good.

The location is close to the highway and the casino but nothing else is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reg-Mur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This could be the worst hotels my wife and I have ever stayed at. Not only was it a substandard property, but for the most part the staff was rude and not helpfull.
While the initial impression of the hotel was that is was clean, I soon found out that was wrong. The carpet in the lobby and elevator was badly stained. The room was clean at least the first night. Housekeeping did not make our bed or give us clean glasses for the 2nd day. The excuse was that the guest made the bed. My wife did not throw the bedspread on the floor so I guess that I'd call that making the bed.
There are so many other properties in that price range nearby, stay at any one of them. Not worth the price no matter how cheap.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CubFan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were traveling from the Traverse City area back home to Illinois and stayed at the Comfort Inn. We are seniors and were hoping for a decent rate but ended up paying $172.80 for a room with a moldy shower curtain, very rough towels, and a very old blanket and bed coverings. The lobby decor was filled with large vases stuffed with ugly plastic flowers. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I made a reservation with this property a month ago for $85 per night. We thought that rate included a senior discount which was requested by my husband. We just ended a call with a guest relations supervisor, named Dan, who advised us that a senior discount had not been applied and will not be applied. In fact, the rate for the same date, August 1, 2013, is now listed at $180. Dan was extremely indifferent and tried to tell us that we received a negotiated price from $180 to $85. Liar. The Comfort Inn website consistently showed a price of $90 throughout the month and only the last 2 or 3 days, listed a rate of $180. These people, supervisor Dan, guest relations rep, Donna, and 2 of the laziest reservation reps I have encountered, were not at all embarrassed by this price gouging practice. The location of this property and the property itself does not warrant a near 100% markup. Our reservation is only for one night so we will keep it for the $85 rate. I will revisit this site if we receive less than stellar service. If the service is exceptional, I will never say another word about this organization because we will never do business with it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank MrsT907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

All in all the hotel was good. The room was clean and comfy. The carpet in reception could do with a clean - there were some stains but since you just pass through here its not a big deal. This is a great location for a drive into New Buffalo which is a really picturesque town on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a lovely trip to New Buffalo and the Comfort Inn was close to the beach and convenient. The older woman that assisted us initially was fabulous and very helpful..the other employee that was there had her daughter at work with her and she sat on the computer all day. Was there when we left to go to the beach and was there at 9 pm still. The rooms were comfortable and clean...breakfast was good. Overall would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
652 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
356 reviews
11.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 18830 Harbor Country Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range: $60 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Buffalo
Rodeway Inn New Buffalo
New Buffalo Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing