We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean - Better than most chain hotels in this area.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in New Buffalo
Homer Glen, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Clean - Better than most chain hotels in this area.”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here on a Saturday night in July. The hotel is only a year old so we weren't surprised to see how clean everything was. We had a king bed room on the second floor and my sister-in-law and her husband stayed next door. We had a nice view of a tree lined area and there was no traffic on that side of the hotel. The room was clean with contemporary furniture. There was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. There were no complaints on anything. It was quiet for sleeping and the bed was comfortable. They have a free breakfast in the morning which offered a number of items to choose from, including hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and sausage patties, which we don't usually eat so I can't rate them. You could make waffles or eat cereal, there was fruit and of course the usual sweet rolls, etc. Since we were there on a weekend night, there were many families with children, but it was not noisey and all the kids seemed well mannered. We did not use the pool but many people did. We plan to stay there again the next time we are in New Buffalo.

Room Tip: Request a room opposite the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybird46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    26
    13
    22
See reviews for
37
57
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We selected this place as it is within a mile or 2 from the 4 Winds casino. The place is new and the staff was very helpful. Rooms were very clean and the bathroom was quite large . Breakfast was about the same as any major chain. We paid $87.47 Senior rate ( including taxes) and this place was worth it. We decided to come here as the Holiday Inn Express and the Fairfiels Inn across the street had really jacked up their pricing. ( see my reviews on those places) . There is no pool but if you want a place to stay that offers everything else then come here. The WiFi was free and fast. All and all I would recommend this place for all travelers. Not sure if they have a shuttle to the casino like the other 2 hotels have but they probably do as they are all withen 1/4 mile of each other. You won't go wrong staying here especially if it's under $100. Also, there was a small fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourron-Marlotte, France
Level Contributor
444 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Not so expensive for an hotel renovated recently. There a "pool" but small... More a big family bath..
We've got a familybroom with two queen bed, so the room was correct even if the air conditionning was noisy and too close to the bed. But int's better to have it.
The access to the main street is easy and no more than 2min. And 1 min. More for the nice beach.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhealer1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Rodeway in on September 2nd, 2007.

The stay was fine. The next day we left but forgot a blanket that is special to me.

We drove 8 hours then realized we forgot it. Upon calling the hotel and asking if there is anyway we could get it back, the man was very rude and explained he had no time send it off. The man said either come back and get it (at this time we are home in Canada), or forget about it.

The man then hung up on me. What great service!!!!!

If anyone is around that area and would like to do us a favour please email me.

Thanks again to the jerk behind the desk for being a jerk!

  • Disliked — the evil man!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Metcall11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Buffalo hotels

indianapolis, in
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2006

I stayed at The Rodeway Hotel in New Buffalo, Michigan for Memorial Day Weekend
It was clean. a little outdated, you could see where corners were cut during the renovations. It was quiet. I wasn't crazy about the open air concept. No swimming pool. There was somewhat of a language barrier with the front desk. The contenitial breakfast was nothing to write home about, better to go across the street to McDonald's. Its not the Embassy Suites but for the money it was okay I would stay again. If you're going to be out all day its good place to shower and sleep.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chacha9909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
608 reviews
11.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 18830 Harbor Country Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Buffalo
Rodeway Inn New Buffalo
New Buffalo Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing