We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very popular burger place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redamak's Tavern

Redamak's Tavern
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Redamak's " The Tradition Continues!!" July 15 , 2015 marks the Maroney Family's 40th year in business. Please note that the original owners George and Gladys Redamak started the tavern back in 1946! Our Specialty "The Hamburger that made New Buffalo, Michigan Famous!!" Freshly Cut , ground and pattied in our Kitchen 7 days a week. Featuring our Famous Working Person's Special Monday thru Friday along with daily menu features. Simple-Local-Fresh, utilizing locally grown Michigan products. Serving bottle and draft craft,domestic and imported beers. As well as a fine selection of wine and liquor. Shakes , smoothies, and Coke products round out our beverage selection. So without further ado, Come On Bite into a Legend!!
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very popular burger place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I recently went b/c we were looking for a non chain place to eat that is a staple for locals. We like those places. This place was very good. We did wait for about 25 minutes and it was 2:30pm so I expect the wait is long when you come at lunch or dinner times. We didn't mind 25 minutes. The place is very busy.... but they keep things moving well. It is large place with lots of seating - much more then you expect by looking at the outside. We both had burgers which we liked - very cheesy. Just FYI - burgers will come wrapped like fast food vs. on plate or platter. Fries are just so so.... nothing special. Pina Colada was very good. I don't think I would drive out of my way for this place and I have had a better burger but it's very good and if I was in the area - I would def. stop in again. Casual place. Only cash but ATM in building. Not too expensive but maybe bit more than you would expect.... fries didn't come with burger. I think we spent about $30 for 2 of us... and that was with 3 drinks so not too bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kariensean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    182
    133
    49
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Granger, IN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Michiana....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and I make the 45 minute drive to New Buffalo about once a month to dine on the mouthwatering, best burgers in Michiana. Service is always fast and we are never disappointed. Draft beers are very reasonably priced and a good accompaniment to a cheeseburger with "everything." Note that they do not accept credit cards but have an ATM in the lobby....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrangerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“landmark hamburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

great place to stop when passing New Buffalo
Excellent burgers
terrific onion rings
lunch special burger includes fries
While in town, it is easy to get back on the highway
Worth the stop. lots of parking

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve-the-paperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A New Buffalo Must!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Yes the burgers are amazing but the rest of the menu is just as killer! Beer is cheap and decent selection...atmosphere is great as well!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TYNI86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cheeseburger, Cheeseburger, Cheeseburger'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We haven't been in the area in over 20 year and wanted to get back. We had a party of 10 people adults and kids. Most of us ordered the cheeseburgers and shakes. We were advised to just go with the Velveta Cheese and we weren't disapointed. I had grilled onions and mushrooms. I also ordered a tripled, to be honest I should have gotten the double. The place was hopping for a Monday lunch crowd. Don't be put off by a full parking lot. The staff got us seated all at one table and handled our orders very quickly. I will be back next time we are in the area. PS: my mother was a little disapointed they no longer serve Coke in the glass bottle like they used to

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciao-Nicolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redamak's Tavern also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Redamak's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing