We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Michigan City)
$54
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
209
108
25
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
108
25
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast in bedbreakfast basketpicnic basketbreakfast deliveredlake michiganfire pitben and jerry's ice creamterrace roomwithin walking distancesmall hoteloff seasonprairie styleharbor view kingget awayfrank lloyd wrightfree dvdsoutdoor seating
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 353 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2006

Our harbor side room was well appointed, with most of the features you might expect. The beds were comfortable and the room quiet. The bathroom was spotless, tiled, had vanity mirror, and walk-in shower and jacuzzi. Our first floor room had nice views of the harbor but we could not quite eye the beach, though it was but an easy five minute walk (as was the little town). The front desk was efficient and helpful. There were free bicycle rentals. The restaurant was cozy and convenient, serving up properly cooked steak and a delicious soup. Off season rates are considerably cheaper than in-season and were, for what you recieve, reasonable. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LouisvilleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
South Bend, Indiana
13
Reviewed April 5, 2006

We have stayed at the Harbor Grand for the last three years on our anniversary. With the exception of the rain that arrived each time we did...we love the place. The staff is helpful and courteous and our room was the perfect getaway. We ate at the Terrace Cafe and they went out of their way to please and the food was very good. We love the Harbor Grand in the off season...can't beat the price and the privacy. We plan to make it there every year for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2005

This place has unique chocolate bars, great coffee, warm swimming pool, free bikes, easy walk to town and beach. Rooms are worn but clean. Breakfast basket delivered to room is nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProSpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2005

I am a high school guidance counselor. Three other people that work in my school wanted to get away for a quick getaway somewhere close. I've seen advertisements for Harbor Grand and suggested it because of the $99 per night mid-week special. We live in Chgo, so it only took just over 1 hr to get there.
It was just the right place to do nothing but relax, get a massage, go to antique shops and have excellent meals at some of the wonderful restaurants like Hannah's.
We had a room on the harbor side. The Frank Lloyd Wright influence is fantastic, especially coming from Chgo where he once lived and worked. I wasn't crazy about the continental breakfast but we were treated well. Hope to go back again for a quick getaway.
Linda Bailey

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lynngb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2005

During their off season, they have winter specials for $99, a night. This room faces Lake Michigan, has a slate fireplace and a king size bed. They even offer to greet you with cookies or champagne. Also included is a cont. breakfast in your room. If you venture there when you can still ride a bike, these are complimentary as well. Wonderful restaurants are a block away. They have their own, but I can't comment on it, as we didn't try it. The hotel has a nice size indoor pool and whirlpool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Not bad for $99/ night!

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alexandria920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews