We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
$98
$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Michigan City)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
209
108
25
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
108
25
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast in bedbreakfast basketpicnic basketbreakfast deliveredlake michiganfire pitben and jerry's ice creamterrace roomwithin walking distancesmall hoteloff seasonprairie styleharbor view kingget awayfrank lloyd wrightfree dvdsoutdoor seating
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 353 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice quiet place to stay within walking distance of beach. Nice and friendly staff. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Get harbor view
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My best friend & I just stayed two days at the Harbor Grand to celebrate our birthdays. The service was excellent & the staff was very friendly! Kiesha was very attentive to our needs and very helpful. The hotel was clean & the beds are very comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the water from our room & enjoyed an amazing sunset as well. The Terrace restaurant (located in the inn's lower level) had wonderful food and amazing service (we had dinner two nights in a row)!! The eggplant parmigiana was the best I had ever eaten at a restaurant. The town is small & has several quaint little shops. We decided to check out the outlet in Indiana only 20 minutes away~which was fun! Kiesha gave us a coupon to turn in at the mall's service center to receive a booklet with stores discounts (which we usedi)! I wished it was a little warmer, so we could have enjoyed the beach! We will just have to return in warmer weather for our annual celebration! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 304, had a great view, fireplace & whirlpool tub!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gini211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My husband and I just love this hotel. We have stayed here often and enjoy it every time. It is a small boutique hotel located on the New Buffalo marina and within walking distance to Lake Michigan and the small town's shops and resturants. The hotel has a wonderful feel, peaceful, comfortable and very accomodating. The staff is the best! Helpful and ever so pleasant. The hotel is very nice, comfortably decorated wth a traditional look. They have two types of rooms. The rooms facing the city (very small town is a better discription) are two-room suites that are spacious and comfortable. The waterfront rooms are single bedrooms with fireplaces. If you want a good view of the harbor and Lake Mich, stay on the second or third floor on the south end of the building, otherwise there isn't much of a view of the lake, although the first floor rooms on the waterside have very nice patios overlooking the harbor. They have a very nice small resturant on the first floor with a limited menu, with a setting that is very nice and peaceful. It has seating inside and out, with a firepit on the outside. Just a heavenly place to sip a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. They also serve a continental breakfast which is brought to your door. They have bikes, DVDs, smores kits, blankets for use at the fire pit and other nice touches. Overall its a very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a third floor waterfront, south end of building if you want a view, city view suites if you want more space.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmbjdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the first time a few weekends ago. While it was too cool to take advantage of the free bikes, etc., we still had lots of fun at this hotel. We checked in earlier than anticipated and there were no hick-ups. The woman behind the desk offered us a map of the area and gave us two vouchers to use at one of the local wineries. How's that for service?

Our room was a suite and it was modern and spacious. I thought we would be getting a room with a bathtub and was disappointed to see we only had a shower. Their showers have dual heads, one positioned on either end of the shower. It was remarkable! I was never cold!!! I quickly got over my dismay at not having a tub.

The rooms were tidy and the bathroom was nice. We had their complimentary breakfast in bed. I highly recommend the muffin bread...yum!

The pool was not that impressive so we did not dive in. The restaurant was packed when we stopped in. I believe there was an event going on. We did take advantage of the fire pit - equipped with blankets and a s'mores package. We sat by the fire (outside), toasted our marshmallows, sipped some wine and met the nicest people sitting opposite us. It was such a great way to spend the evening at the hotel.

When we checked out in the morning, the woman at the desk asked if there was anything they could have done to improve our stay. With complete confidence, we both said "it was perfect".

It was a simply lovely (quick) getaway. Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABulauski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a nice boutique hotel adjacent to a marina. We stayed in a marina view room with a fireplace. The views were spectacular. The hotel was very clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly. Each room had a DVD player and the hotel has a nice selection of movies you can borrow. The complementary smores kits by the outdoor fire place and the complementary in-suite breakfast were also nice touches. The hotel has an Italian restaurant in the lower level, and the food was very good. Since they have limited seating, it is best to make a reservation early. This is a great hotel for a romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Many of the harbor view rooms have whirlpool tubs and fire places. Make a reservation early if you want to eat at their Italian restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erie_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews