We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
116
123
106
88
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
123
106
88
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean pool and hot tub nice pool king suite would stay again breakfast bar biscuits and gravy great room four winds casino non smoking a great place to stay jeanette repair shuttle expressway smoke concert
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 504 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2016

I love the fact that everyone I've ever met working here seems to have a great sense of humor. The rooms have been spotless all of the four or five times I've stayed there and have never had a cleaning product smell or a funk to them, just fresh. I'll probably be back in another month or so.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank W3723BMdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

We take pride in our hotels cleanliness and glad you found our rooms to be spotless on every one of your visits with us! And our staff thanks you for such a wonderful compliment! We look forward to you coming back in a month or so for your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Refrigerator made a constant noise in our room. Section of the wall looked put together poorly. The staff was very polite and they do have a shuttle bus that stops there.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank U6273YNlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay and appreciate feedback on things we can improve for our guests to make their stay more enjoyable. We are working on renovating all of our rooms and will be checking all of the refrigerators to make sure they are functioning properly. We hope this experience does not deter you from coming back to stay with us, next time you are in the area we would love another chance to impress you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

We stayed March 24th 2016. The front desk staff, Debbie, Jennette and Kimmary were excellent. They were very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay a good one.
The hotel is dated but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The TV service needs to be upgraded. Some of the channels are very fuzzy and hard to see. The channel selection is also limited.
The complementary hot breakfast was pretty good, waffles and biscuits & gravy included. It is 5 minutes from the four winds casino and a casino shuttle is available. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our staff! They take pride in insuring all our guests have a wonderful stay, We are glad your room was up to your expectations and was clean and comfortable for you and that you enjoyed our complementary breakfast. We are currently in the process of up-grading our TV service as well as getting many more channels so next time you come to enjoy a stay with us we are sure you will be pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Friendly staff when you would find them. We found a shirt of a previous guest on the floor. The breakfast was ok, but on the second day there were no tongs out to get the food with and there where no napkins out.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank davidrA1450JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

I am sorry that you had a just ok experience while staying with us. This is not a regular occurrence and thank you for your feedback so these issues can be corrected. I hope you give us another chance so we can make your next stay great and exceed your expectations and show you how great our Baymont Inn & Suites in New Buffalo really is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Divyang P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews