We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Under renovation but no excuse for the rate charged for rooms that were dirty, workout facilities that did not exist and amenities that were far from accurate. Horribly overpriced for concealing current conditions of hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 436 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank lmoss65
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Lhotwag1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Perry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
643 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
10.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Address: 18800 Harbor Country Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8200 (Formerly Harbor Country Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range: $79 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-Smoking Hotel Near Four Winds Casino and New Buffalo City Beach With Indoor Pool and Free Breakfast Enjoy welcoming hospitality and affordable comfort when you stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo hotel. Conveniently located within driving distance of Four Winds Casino, New Buffalo City Beach and within easy access of Interstate 94, our non-smoking hotel near Lake Michigan provides friendly features and amenities to make you feel at home. Sleep well in one of our spacious guest rooms, each of which comes equipped with flat-screen TV and coffee maker or upgrade to a suite with a hot tub for a little extra pampering. Start your day with our free Baymont Breakfast Corner, complete with hot items and after a day of meetings or touring the area, refresh with a dip in our heated indoor pool or relax with a soak in our hot tub. We also offer plenty of free parking, including large-vehicle and RV parking, as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout our New Buffalo, MI hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Play the slot machines at nearby Four Winds Casino, just minutes from our hotel in New Buffalo, MI or head to Blue Chip Casino, just 10 miles away for gaming, entertainment, restaurants and more. Soak up the sun, stroll along scenic dunes or rent a kayak or paddleboard and hit the open waters at nearby New Buffalo City Beach, or commune with over 2,182 acres of nature at nearby Indiana Dunes State Park, which boasts beaches, dunes, marshes, hardwood forests, white pine groves and more - ideal for hiking, swimming and more. Shoppers will find retail nirvana at Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets, which features dozens of upscale shops and restaurants, also nearby our New Buffalo hotel. DINING OPTIONS You will find several dining options, to fit all tastes and price ranges near our hotel in New Buffalo, including Jimmy's Bar & Grill, Casey's Bar & Grill and Heston Supper Club for heartier appetites, as well as McDonald's and Quizno's if you are on the run. FREE STUFF! Shuttle service to Four Winds Casino High speed wireless internet in all rooms and public areas Continental breakfast Heated pool and Hot tub Exercise room daily newspapers We are also pet friendly and offer rollaways and cribs upon request! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Buffalo
New Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing