We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Casino Resort(New Buffalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Grand Resort(New Buffalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Motel(Michigan City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Lakeside Inn(Lakeside)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
84
101
35
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
101
35
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationfour winds casinoroom was cleanfront deskcinnamon rollsovernight tripnice breakfasthot breakfastbagelshot tubshort drivestay there againshuttle servicevery nice staythe breakfast areanight's sleepstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 236 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 3 young grand daughters , after having some trouble with our reservations at a different hotel in New Buffalo we called this Holiday inn , they were happy to help us out , friendly staff , room was nice , pool area was clean , would recommend to everyone !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DPC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you for the nice coments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights . The hotel was clean and pretty basic nothing out of date or in disrepair. The only negatives were late check in time, the breakfast was only available from 7:30 to 9:30(poor quality) also the breakfast host was rude. I would stay again only because the choices are limited in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your response, during the week our breakfast bar is eastern standard time
6:30a-9:30a, that gives guests 3 hours of breakfast time

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed at the New Buffalo Holiday Inn Express a few times over the past few years and really enjoyed it. It is one of the better places to stay in New Buffalo. However on our past visit last week we found the accomadations to be a little sad and in need of sprucing. Our room was clean enough, but in past years it has been sparkling. Maybe I am being a little picky, but compared to other Holiday Inn's we have stayed at in the past year, it stood out. The staff was as lovely and helpful as ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnatnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi There,

We strive on cleanliness and our Holiday Inn scores are always very
high in that department.

I apologize for the inconvienience you experienced.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times before when visiting family nearby, and still find it a pleasant place to stay. But this time we stayed over the Fourth of July, and were charged an exorbitant premium. For July 2 and 3 we paid $117 per night. For July 4 and 5 we were charged $228 for the same room. I understand that hotel rates fluctuate with season and holidays, but an increase of this magnitude is outrageous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Our speial event weekends in the summer do have higher
rates, fourth of July weekend was one of them.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

For a "budget" hotel I was thrilled with the comfort of the rooms. They were spacious, and very clean. The FREE breakfast was terrific too! We were concerned that it wasn't "in-town", but we were only 1.5 miles from the beach and was very easy to get back and forth!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back get the sun rise...rooms were not as dark as I'd like, but did not detract from the comfort of the room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you so much for all of the nice comments, we were glad you enjoyed
your stay with us, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews