We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“awesome hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is great. Super clean, super great staff, even offered a ground floor room as he noticed we had children. I wish we could let you know his name, but he gave great customer service on check in, including bringing us a crib for our baby right away, and giving us a great room close to the ammenities. The beds and room were very clean and comfy and the pool was nice. The breakfast was also plentiful with fresh fruit, waffles etc. Would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    107
    36
    8
    8
See reviews for
90
107
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st charles, mo
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for a ND weekend. Very clean and modern. Great price compared to South Bend area for game weekends. New Buffalo has some great restaurants. We had dinner at Casey's and Brewsters and enjoyed both. This will be our new home for ND weekends.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcavStCharles_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is right off the interstate and misses out on the views and vacation-quality of those closer to the lake. We wanted a room for one night and the vacation spots require a two day minimum. So we saved a bundle and it did the job. Recently remodeled, its quite appealing though not charming. The room was spacious. Our first room was noisy due to the bathroom exhaust, so we asked for another which was much better.

Room Tip: Be sure to check for noise. the exhaust system is a noise problem in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowwowwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Enjoyed the Marriott hospitality here for two nights. The Fairfield brand is a good, honest hotel: convenient locations, clean rooms, more than adequate breakfast, and attentive servce.
We had a issue with housekeeping that was resolved to our satisfaction, more a communication thing, and the front desk clerk offered us a couple of bottles of water to help smooth things over. It may seem like a simple gesture but Marriott seems to empower their people to solve problems quickly.
The staff, to include hoisekeeping and the lady who ran the breakfast were all engaging: questions/comments about the weather, etc. By the way, the lady running the breakfast really treated us like we were GUESTS!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenDar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my 2-night stay. The room, lobby, and dining areas were all exceptional. Access to both downtown New Buffalo and I-90 are excellent. My only beef with this area is that rooms tend to be very expensive, but that is not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is the 6th time that we've stayed at the Fairfield Inn and it was another great experience. Was able to check in early on Sunday 9/30 with no issues. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with plenty of options. This is a great place to stay when visiting New Buffalo with easy access to Four Winds, local winery's and the great restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is a very nice place in a quiet area off of the highway. We had used my Marriott Reward points to stay here for two nights a few weeks ago. Our room overlooked a huge field surrounded by woods, which was a surprisingly serene setting. We even saw a few deer from our window.

We really liked the pleasant staff, the clean and bright newer rooms, and the location. We will be traveling through the area quite a bit over next few years, and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Address: 11400 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing