We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best In Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a trip to Four Winds Casino in July. We stayed in the suite and certainly enjoyed it for the price! There are 2 flat screen TVs in the suite (perfect for us). The rooms are clean and the decor is very nice. I highly recommend this hotel for the area. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rovingreporter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here for one night this past week on our way to Chicago. Decided on Fairfield Inn based on TA reviews, less than $100 with AAA discount, and 1.5 miles from Four WInds Casino. Very clean and nicely decorated.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lenadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for a short get away. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremly pleasant and helpful. Also the free breakfast offered icluded breakfast sandwiches. A little something more than usual. Small pets are allowed as well. We had our little Pugs with us because she's very old and we didn't feel comfortable leaving her at a kennel or with anyone. The hotel staff loved her.

Room Tip: We got a government discount upon asking by showing proof of employment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunInTheSun129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband and I were in the area and stopped at a few hotels to check out the rooms and prices. We were most impressed with the Marriott. The following weekend we stayed here with our two nieces. I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel including our room. We stayed in a regular room with two queen beds. The beds were very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. The prices on the weekends are double compared to a weekday. However, we found this to be the case at any hotel in the area. We were able to see a suite and are planning to stay here during the week when the prices are less expensive. Loved the decor! It was bright and somewhat modern/retro. The bathroom was a decent size. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our nieces used the pool and hot tub and were happy with both. The breakfast was adequate and the coffee which is always available was great. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and we are looking forward to staying in a suite before the Summer ends. I would highly recommend this hotel.
.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice12371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting New Buffalo, We are used to having a bit more room than they offered. They did upgrade us to a suite because the room was very small with no refrigerator. The pool is also very small- fine for small children but not adults. Breakfast was a waste of time- crowded with no where to sit and one morning they had run out of hot food and had very little coffee ready. I probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryA2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stopped in at The Fairfield Inn on our way from Chicago to Northport, MI. It was conveniently located right off the highway and offered a great AAA rate. The room was comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic with lots of options.

I did overhear two hotel workers talking about staff leaving because of being unhappy with new ownership cutting hours, which made me lose a little of the warm fuzzy feeling for the hotel, but it was a great option for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ripken13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here Sunday 7th August. Check-in was really simple. Room was huge (2 queens) and very clean. My kids and I loved the pool and spa. Breakfast had lots of choice and was of a good standard.
My brother and sister in law took their two, large dogs and they were accommodated without any problems for a small additional fee.
Hotel very well placed for touring around the area, staff really friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
647 reviews
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Address: 11400 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range: $89 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing