We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value! Close to Four Winds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Buffalo
Cleveland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great value! Close to Four Winds.”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here for one night this past week on our way to Chicago. Decided on Fairfield Inn based on TA reviews, less than $100 with AAA discount, and 1.5 miles from Four WInds Casino. Very clean and nicely decorated.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    107
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
91
110
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for a short get away. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremly pleasant and helpful. Also the free breakfast offered icluded breakfast sandwiches. A little something more than usual. Small pets are allowed as well. We had our little Pugs with us because she's very old and we didn't feel comfortable leaving her at a kennel or with anyone. The hotel staff loved her.

Room Tip: We got a government discount upon asking by showing proof of employment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunInTheSun129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband and I were in the area and stopped at a few hotels to check out the rooms and prices. We were most impressed with the Marriott. The following weekend we stayed here with our two nieces. I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel including our room. We stayed in a regular room with two queen beds. The beds were very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. The prices on the weekends are double compared to a weekday. However, we found this to be the case at any hotel in the area. We were able to see a suite and are planning to stay here during the week when the prices are less expensive. Loved the decor! It was bright and somewhat modern/retro. The bathroom was a decent size. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our nieces used the pool and hot tub and were happy with both. The breakfast was adequate and the coffee which is always available was great. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and we are looking forward to staying in a suite before the Summer ends. I would highly recommend this hotel.
.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice12371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting New Buffalo, We are used to having a bit more room than they offered. They did upgrade us to a suite because the room was very small with no refrigerator. The pool is also very small- fine for small children but not adults. Breakfast was a waste of time- crowded with no where to sit and one morning they had run out of hot food and had very little coffee ready. I probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryA2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stopped in at The Fairfield Inn on our way from Chicago to Northport, MI. It was conveniently located right off the highway and offered a great AAA rate. The room was comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic with lots of options.

I did overhear two hotel workers talking about staff leaving because of being unhappy with new ownership cutting hours, which made me lose a little of the warm fuzzy feeling for the hotel, but it was a great option for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripken13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here Sunday 7th August. Check-in was really simple. Room was huge (2 queens) and very clean. My kids and I loved the pool and spa. Breakfast had lots of choice and was of a good standard.
My brother and sister in law took their two, large dogs and they were accommodated without any problems for a small additional fee.
Hotel very well placed for touring around the area, staff really friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Check in was very efficent and welcoming. Everything about the property was exceptionally clean. The location is very convenient to the casino (shuttle available) and beaches.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
607 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Address: 11400 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing