We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Vegas experience!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Winds Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We started our trip at The Blue Chip Casino which was a HUGE mistake. Never encountered such rude people. Their claim to be a "Vegas" experience is false advertisement, as we just left Vegas 3 weeks ago. In fact, they are not getting a "review", but a LETTER sent to corporate! After that horrific experience we decided to try out The Four Winds. OMG......what a difference a 10 minute drive can make. We arrived at the valet to be greeted with a smile and a complete description of what we can expect at their casino & hotel, along with a "good luck & enjoy your day." We entered the front door and this Vegas style casino jumped out in front of us. Obtained a players card and the person there was extremely courteous, asking where we were from & made small conversation. He continued to inform us of the various restaurants we would enjoy during our stay. The Timbers Restaurant was a great place to dine, with way more food than you can eat & very affordable prices too. Slots were a little tight, but we go to have fun & we know winning is 2nd. :) My husband & I are both non-smokers & the casino must be highly ventilated, as the smoke was a non-issue. I was very curious as to what the hotel rooms were like, therefore prior to leaving I asked the hotel clerk if we could see a room. Zach was very helpful, & after getting permission from his manager, showed us two different rooms, which were beautiful. He also suggested that we look into using the "rockin package" to obtain discounts for our upcoming stay. He couldn't have been more accommodating.
Before driving out of the resort, we were already planning our next trip, unlike the Blue Chip, where we couldn't get out fast enough! My letter to them is suggesting that someone from their corporate office visit The Four Winds, and immediately implement a training program for their staff on customer service & hospitality. Bravo, Four Winds!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teresagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Teresa,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you were able to visit us and that your experience at Four Winds exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 509 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at 4 winds casino hotel. The staff was excellent. Someone always asking if they can help or do something for you. Very Clean and comfortable room. The Casino was very nice and clean. Good variety of slot machines, even though I contributed to others winnings. Good amount of space between rows of slot machines. One thing it did lack was video black jack. My husband prefers this to table black jack. Does not have to bet as much per hand. Timbers restuarant is good for breakfast or lunch.Copper Rock for dinner. It offers a 3 course meal for $35 or $45.00. Good food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dandreolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband made these reservations on line to see a band, Foreigner.He said he rented a Junior Suite as we couldn't be certain about an Indian hotel in Michigan. We live three hours away, so we both prepared to drive home in the morning to shower, getting out of the hotel as soon as we could. We were SO wrong. This place is like a Vegas strip hotel. Room was amazing, sooo clean. Employees were personable, polite. Food was very good at adjoining restaurants. This was on top of the concert being incredible, with perfect acoustics. We will return here to see other bands and intend to stay an extra night.. And shower here!

Room Tip: We requested a Junior Suite. A complete kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave is supplied. Bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This casino was large, beautiful and the rooms/beds were very comfortable. Nice shower. While we didn't have any huge wins, the casino did play with us enough to make it fun. Buffet a little pricey but good food. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KansasLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were only really impressed by the line up of concerts.. we went to see Styx. It was incredible. Hard Rock Cafe was average and the only outstanding service we received was from the bellmen that took our luggage to the room and who came and got it when we checked
out.
I felt for the money.. the service should of been much better than it was.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieM1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Huge hotel and casino complex. Free valet parking. We had booked the rock n roll package and included was a $50 coupon that you could use for anything except for your hotel stay or gambling. Great deal, rooms were large ,nicely appointed with good comfortable beds. There are gift shops with some very nice items to purchase. Gambling was fun but we didn"t win. There is a Hard Rock Cafe in the building , with live entertainment on the weekends. Food there was great and that is where we used our coupon, ribs were really good and the creme brulee one of the best i have had. All in all a great stay and would go again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelpigOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your great review! We're glad you enjoyed your Rockin' Escape and had a chance to experience Hard Rock Cafe Four Winds. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I went to the Four Winds Casino and resort and stayed from Tuesday through Thursday in a Junior Suite. This place is incredible. From the moment you arrive the valet takes your car and the bellman takes your luggage and makes you feel at home. We have been other places that have valet and bellmen but the others seemed like they were just doing their job, but our bellman here Travis told us all about the resort, things to do, places to eat, places to shop on the way to the room and when we arrived asked us if we drank coffee and put extra in the room so we did not have to call for it later. He also gave us extra bath salts for the whirlpool bath in our suite. The Junior Suite was better than a lot of other whirlpool suites that we have stayed at. They had a separate kitchen and living room area that had a flat screen television and then a bedroom area with a very comfortable bed desk and another flat screen television. Both televisions welcome you personally to the resort when you turn them on. A very nice and personal touch. There was a very nice sized closet with a wall safe for your valuables and the bathroom was spectacular a nice sized whirlpool tub with artwork hanging above, a huge shower with a double showerhead a large enough that two people would have plenty of room. The toilet had a separate room and the vanity was a very nice double vanity with two sinks a large mirror and everything that you needed. All of this was just our first impression. The casino was very nice and they had a separate room with slots that was smoke free. My wife has asthma and mostly that is where we have had to go at other casinos but here the ventilation was excellent and we spent the majority of the time in the main casino and my wife did not have any problems with the smoke. Tina that signed us up for our casino club cards and was also very nice and friendly told us about the new Hard Rock Café and we went there for our first lunch very nice Charity our server was also very nice. The Timbers was a great place for breakfast and snacks and their buffet restaurant was a perfect place for dinner each night. Troy the manager of the buffet and Linda our server there made you feel right at home and the food was excellent. The nights we were there it was international nights and they had food from several different countries offered on the bar. Thursday was Prime Rib and Shrimp and Friday and Saturday was Prime Rib and Seafood so I know those must be great and we will definitely return to try those out. There are several nice shops for shopping and even though we did not have any children they have a very nice children's area that they can be entertained while you are at the casino. The time flew by and when it was time to check out there was no drop off in service. I went to the desk to check out and the front desk clerk Mendy was fast and efficient checked me out called for a bellman and by the time I returned to my room he was there. Jessie our bellman loaded our luggage and called the valet form our room so that when we arrived at the front door our car was waiting. Jessie was also very personable told us a lot more about the resort and like most of the employees that we had encountered had been there six years or more which told me it must be a nice place to work because it is definitely a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We were in Junior Suite number 2110 and it was very quiet. The rooms are away from the casino enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clarence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hi Clarence,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're so happy to have provided you with great service and really appreciate you taking the time to compose such a detailed review of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
10.5 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
653 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
136 reviews
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Casino Resort

Address: 11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range: $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo, elegant décor and opulent accommodations are carried through all 415 luxurious guest rooms.Pamper yourself with amenities like granite counter tops, HD TVs, 14-inch pillow top mattresses, plush robes, whirlpool jets and wet bars. With accommodations this luxurious, the only question left for you to answer is “How long can you stay?”All hotel guests at Four Winds Hotel have access to the following amenities: * Fitness center* Complimentary and valet parking* Smoking and non-smoking rooms* Room serviceSome of the special features you’ll find in Four Winds’ hotel rooms include:* Exquisite nature views* Granite counter tops* Leather wrapped headboards* Serta® Presidential Suite beds* Oversized 20 pound bath sheets and robes* Flat screen Sony Bravia® high-definition televisions* Coffee maker and complimentary Starbucks® coffee* High speed Internet access* Iron and ironing board* Hair dryer ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 Winds Casino Resort
Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing